Insimenator.org
May 04, 2024, 11:49:21 am *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:

Home   Forum   Help Search Calendar Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Puppy dissappearing  (Read 1911 times)
0 Members and 1 Chinese Bot are viewing this topic.
DaSpecial1
Spamcake in Disguise

View Profile
« on: July 31, 2009, 11:28:46 am »

I'm relatively new to pets but seem to have a problem with newborn puppies disappearing.
Is the Critter family borked?  I moved them in with a family and Sarah gave birth to 3 pups.  The mother of my (then family of 3 sims) went into labor a minute or so after the dog turning the household into a family of four sims and five sim dogs.  After two days a puppy just disappeared from the family list--no explanation or popups at all.  Assuming the family was too large, I closed the game without saving and replayed.  This time I sold two puppies to two visiting sims and the owner sim hadn't give birth yet. Still, though there was now only 6 in the family, the next day a puppy disappeared--no popups, messages or opportunity to report the pup missing.  There is a fence around their large property (to keep out strays) and it disallowed pets so I doubt it ran off.  their memories and relationship with the puppies remained unchanged and there was no reaction to the missing puppies.

Is this s glitch in the game? I have all EPs and SPs installed with the exception of AL & the holiday party pack.  Thanks for any helpful advice you can give.

Sims by Dasi:

DaSpecial1
Spamcake in Disguise

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: August 20, 2009, 05:09:06 pm »

Maybe the game anticipated a family limit overload?  Just my guess since the sim mother was also pregnant.

At any rate I used Squinge's increase family size user startup file and the family progressed without a problem.  Consider this problem solved. Cheesy

Sims by Dasi:

Nonni
Site Santa!

Who would Nonni rather kiss? Naughty Nonni!