Insimenator.org
May 10, 2024, 11:40:46 am *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:

Home   Forum   Help Search Calendar Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: install celebrity mod help???  (Read 1695 times)
0 Members and 1 Chinese Bot are viewing this topic.
kobe

View Profile
« on: March 12, 2010, 10:36:13 pm »

ok how do i play as the  celebrity mod  in The sims 2Huh? i installed the package. but where do i go im kinda new to this game so plz help?

where do i go to play as the character in the game?

its in My Documents>>>>>EA GAMES>>>Downloads and i see the packaged
in there
Engram

View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: March 13, 2010, 12:49:43 am »

It would help us to help you if you posted a link to this mod. I don't know about others here but I have never heard of this mod and taking a look at it might give us a bit more of a clue as to what the mod is and how it works.

Ell-jay: lots, sims, defaults and other downloads<br />The Thunder God went for a ride upon his favourite filly.<br />\"I\'m Thor!\" he cried, the horse replied<br />\"You forgot your thaddle, thilly!\"
Prudensh

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: March 13, 2010, 04:42:52 am »

I might be on completely the wrong track here, but I'm wondering if what you are referring to is a 'Celebrity Sim' that you downloaded from modthesims. (I've noticed that new players often refer to anything they download from modthesims as 'mods'- because of the site's name, I suppose)
If this is the case, it will be in a file format called a sims2pack. These types of files you need to double-click on to install. If all goes well you should then get a message saying 'the content has been installed'.