Insimenator.org
May 16, 2024, 07:10:54 am *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:

Home   Forum   Help Search Calendar Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: bodyshop problem  (Read 2813 times)
0 Members and 1 Chinese Bot are viewing this topic.
duude

View Profile
« on: May 01, 2011, 10:21:35 am »

ok, i have the sims 2, al of the stuff packs, and need 2 expansion packs, wich are freetime, and the traveling one, whos name will not come to me now.  when i right-click on the sims 2 and click on bodyshop, it asks me if i want to run this as an admin, i click yes, or i click no, the same thing happens:  nothing.  it doesent open, then crash.  it doesent give me any sort of error, it just gives me the hourglass, then stops, then nothing. it does not even show up in task maneger, even under processes.  IT. JUST. DOES. NOTHING.  i am playing on a windows 7 hp paviloin laptop.  when i first got it, it opend SOMETIMES, but now it just refuses to open.  but when it DID open, it worked FINE, so dont say that my computer is not good enough, becuase i have proven it is.  it worked someyimes before.  anyone have any idea what is wrong?
Theraven
The Bird Queen
Admin

Currently distracted by Something Shiny

View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: May 01, 2011, 10:31:06 am »

Tried to delete the cache files? There are four, and they renew every time you run your game or Bodyshop, and often go bugged. It's safe to delete them.

Accessory.cache
Groups.cache
cigen.package
contentregistry

You find them in the "the sims 2" folder (where the Downloads folder is located).

If you click "no" to the "run as admin", the program usually won't do anything.