Insimenator.org
May 09, 2024, 12:37:45 am *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:

Home   Forum   Help Search Calendar Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Uploading...  (Read 2262 times)
0 Members and 1 Chinese Bot are viewing this topic.
kinnika

View Profile
« on: November 16, 2008, 11:30:43 am »

Hello, fellow Simmers. I have a few questions about uploading.

I have a few requests I'm working on. No prob. The one problem I have... uploading.

I found Marvine's tutorial on uploading, however, I didn't see anything that could answer my questions below. This is my first time uploading and I really don't want to get into trouble with anyone or get banned from the site!

First of all, which packaging should uploaded files be formatted in (ex: WinRAR - because I have all my files in SimPE format right now) and how do I transfer them from one format to the next if I need to (from SimPE to WinRAR)? I think this was posted not too long ago but I can't find the post.

Also, do the people downloading my lots need to have all the EP's I have if I only use things from specific EP's THEY are using (I have OFB, but I only use items from base & Uni if they want a dorm)?

Moreover, I am about to go into my game right now and need to disable any hacks / mods... right? Do I need to disable my major hacks / mods like Inteen and Insiminator, also? I'm using my Clean Installer to help me out with those.

Finally, if I add any CC (with credit, of course), but it's from a house I downloaded, do I credit the creator & site I found it anyway? Or, do I just not bother to add it (example: adding a table I got from a house I downloaded from Pimp My Sims)?

I would really appreciate any help you could give me.

Thanks.
« Last Edit: November 16, 2008, 05:22:24 pm by kinnika » Logged