Insimenator.org
March 28, 2024, 07:19:35 pm *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:

Home   Forum   Help Search Calendar Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: I'm having issues with my custom content in Aparment Life  (Read 2586 times)
0 Members and 1 Chinese Bot are viewing this topic.
TingTing

View Profile
« on: March 02, 2009, 12:13:23 am »

I looked through some of the other topics and didn't see anything relating to my problem, I'm sorry if its already been answered elsewhere, I'm new at this. To get to the point, I recently bought and downloaded Apartment Life and then re-downloaded all the mods I had before but updated them for my newest ep. The problem is, none of it is working. when the game first comes on it says enable or disable custom content, I enable it but it doesn't show up in game. Let me re-phrase that its only the custom content in buy mode, insim, and inteen that aren't working. I just need to know if I'm doing something wrong to make it not appear. I haven't played w/out content in so long its hard to try to play normally. I appreciate the input everyone Thanks.
Ali
Short, fat n Cuddly!
Admin

I got a luverly bunch of c.... oops, wrong site!

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: March 02, 2009, 02:28:46 am »

this isn't actually a site issue so I'm going to go ahead and move it to the Apartment Life help section

are you sure that you've taken out ALL of your old mods? And your bodyshop stuff is showing up OK?

"They're a rum lot, the Yorkshire folk. You can't fool them, you certainly can't get away with much and they call a spade a spade. Or rather, they call a spade 'a bloody shovel'" Mark Addy
Engram

View Profile WWW
« Reply #2 on: March 02, 2009, 05:42:09 pm »

Have you fired up the game for the second time? Enabling CC doesn't work the first time you fire up the game. You need to exit, then start the game again.