Insimenator.org
September 30, 2020, 03:01:23 pm *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Insim's annual Donation Drive is on! Click here for info and to toss some money our way.
 
  Home   Forum   Help Search Calendar Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: texture a ceiling,is it possible?  (Read 1832 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
rorsdors
Member

Posts: 56


View Profile
« on: June 20, 2009, 07:28:57 am »

Hi I’ve been trying to find out is it possible to texture a ceiling as you could in Al in Sims 2, the plain white mat look is pretty boring. Any help greatly appreciated.
Logged
XPTL297
Member

Posts: 564


View Profile
« Reply #1 on: June 20, 2009, 08:04:05 am »

Choose a floor tile. Place the cursor on a tile on the ceiling, press shift and click the mouse exactly like you do when you place tiles on the floor.
The ceiling will be covered with the tile you chose.
Logged
XPTL297
Member

Posts: 564


View Profile
« Reply #2 on: June 20, 2009, 08:51:21 am »

Sorry I'm still totally confused and don't know when it is TS2 or TS3. I enter on a thread and I cannot even find it again. I was talking about TS2, still didn't try to change anything in TS3 (or ceiling). Sorry again Grin
Logged
Chaavik
Got Blood?
Super Mod
*****
Posts: 2963


Criminal Mastermind


View Profile
« Reply #3 on: June 20, 2009, 01:23:59 pm »

The ceiling option is quite similar to TS2. You can angle the camera upward to look at the bottom of the 2nd floor and put textures on the ceiling.
Logged

"Humor.. It is a difficult concept.. It is not logical.." - Lt. Saavik, Star Trek: Wrath of Khan
Dancing Squirrels
Don't PM me with demands/requests. Make them here.
Come play Aetolia with us!
rorsdors
Member

Posts: 56


View Profile
« Reply #4 on: June 21, 2009, 08:12:46 am »

Hi Chaavik, first off thanks for all your mods Grin, second I just can’t get the ceiling option to happen as I did in Sims2. I click on the palate thingie but the ceiling wont light up as the walls, floor and other features do, don’t know if I’m doing it wrong or the option isn’t available.
Logged
Chaavik
Got Blood?
Super Mod
*****
Posts: 2963


Criminal Mastermind


View Profile
« Reply #5 on: June 21, 2009, 05:24:34 pm »

Okay, I do plan to start up Sims 3 in a bit to look and see. I don't bother with ceilings in Sims 2, but you got me curious enough to see in Sims 3.



**EDITED**

No, there isn't a way to recolor the ceiling. Rather unfortunate not to be able to change the color or texture of the ceiling tiles. Maybe someone will come up with a way to do that later down the road.
« Last Edit: June 21, 2009, 06:08:54 pm by Chaavik » Logged

"Humor.. It is a difficult concept.. It is not logical.." - Lt. Saavik, Star Trek: Wrath of Khan
Dancing Squirrels
Don't PM me with demands/requests. Make them here.
Come play Aetolia with us!
rorsdors
Member

Posts: 56


View Profile
« Reply #6 on: June 22, 2009, 03:18:04 am »

And it thought I was getting as dumb as my Sims  Wink, thanks for replying. I guess it will come with an expansion pack.
Logged
Chaavik
Got Blood?
Super Mod
*****
Posts: 2963


Criminal Mastermind


View Profile
« Reply #7 on: June 22, 2009, 07:34:58 am »

Oh, probably not as an expansion pack. Someone will be more likely to come up with a mod to make that happen.
Logged

"Humor.. It is a difficult concept.. It is not logical.." - Lt. Saavik, Star Trek: Wrath of Khan
Dancing Squirrels
Don't PM me with demands/requests. Make them here.
Come play Aetolia with us!
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  


Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.069 seconds with 30 queries.
SimplePortal 2.1.1