Insimenator.org
August 13, 2020, 08:53:49 am *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Insim's annual Donation Drive is on! Click here for info and to toss some money our way.
 
  Home   Forum   Help Search Calendar Login Register  
Pages: [1] 2
  Print  
Author Topic: Sims 3 Update for: 1.2.7*Found what the problem was*  (Read 10377 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Care
Member

Gender: Female
Posts: 589


contimplation or constipation?


View Profile WWW
« on: June 25, 2009, 03:15:34 pm »

Is anyone else having a problem even getting the patch to install? I am some kind of error. And if so anyone know what to do about it?

*Found* I know what the problem was but it still isn't patching.
« Last Edit: June 25, 2009, 04:56:46 pm by Care » Logged

Chaavik
Got Blood?
Super Mod
*****
Posts: 2963


Criminal Mastermind


View Profile
« Reply #1 on: June 25, 2009, 05:25:33 pm »

What was the problem?
Logged

"Humor.. It is a difficult concept.. It is not logical.." - Lt. Saavik, Star Trek: Wrath of Khan
Dancing Squirrels
Don't PM me with demands/requests. Make them here.
Come play Aetolia with us!
maniac19642003
Guest
« Reply #2 on: June 25, 2009, 05:59:13 pm »

this is at snootysims:

For those starting up their Sims 3 game, you have noticed the message of a new patch. Several people are having problems with this patch, like unable to install or game problems.
I too have experienced this and fortunately, after re-installing the patch worked. It seems that certain mods, like the censor patch causes this. If you have a backup of the original file, first place it back before applying the patch. If you haven't, search for it on the game CD.
Check the Sims 3 forum for more possible solutions: http://forum.thesims3.com/jforum/posts/list/45018.page
Logged
Care
Member

Gender: Female
Posts: 589


contimplation or constipation?


View Profile WWW
« Reply #3 on: June 25, 2009, 07:07:20 pm »

yeah it's the Shaders_Win32.precomp for the censor mod. But I replaced  it with the original and now my game won't stay loaded it keeps crashing when I put my mods back in?
Logged

dobiqueenx2
Member

Posts: 20


View Profile
« Reply #4 on: June 25, 2009, 10:09:58 pm »

K, so from what I'm gathering here, we're better off not downloading the patch for now then??  rolleyes
Logged
lewisb40
Sims 3? Yeah, I like it.
Member

Gender: Female
Posts: 2331


Hard Poop!


View Profile
« Reply #5 on: June 26, 2009, 12:51:33 am »

Also remember, if you used other mods that overwrite the original files, then you must pull the mod and put the original back in. For example, the camera mod by Aikea Guinea overwrites the VideoCamera.ini. I wasn't successful til I took that out. Oh yeah, I took out my Mod file and Resource.cfg to desktop til I patched the game.

Once I installed everything (including Awesomemod version from 6/24 6:24am) and it loaded, I was able to play. There are some having problems with loading and Pes directed them to 3Booter, maybe that will help.
Logged


Michael J. Jackson - Best Entertainer in the World! 1958-2009  Sleep in Peace, Dear Prince.
Care
Member

Gender: Female
Posts: 589


contimplation or constipation?


View Profile WWW
« Reply #6 on: June 26, 2009, 11:01:05 am »

mine works fine now I had to take out rick and delphys slider mod till it gets fixed.
Logged

rorsdors
Member

Posts: 56


View Profile
« Reply #7 on: June 26, 2009, 02:20:06 pm »

Take the new booster mod from Pescado it got my game running, it’s a strange world where the player have to fix the game rolleyes
Logged
rorsdors
Member

Posts: 56


View Profile
« Reply #8 on: June 26, 2009, 03:47:44 pm »

Anyone know if the new patch effects the game launcher, I seemily can no longer install anything!! I took out the booter  that I was talking about but still  the launcher now just stalls when installing. huh
Logged
Care
Member

Gender: Female
Posts: 589


contimplation or constipation?


View Profile WWW
« Reply #9 on: June 26, 2009, 04:03:54 pm »

my launcher works fine. but I just installed peggys new hair and had to take it out cause it made my game crash.
Logged

lewisb40
Sims 3? Yeah, I like it.
Member

Gender: Female
Posts: 2331


Hard Poop!


View Profile
« Reply #10 on: June 26, 2009, 04:38:55 pm »

Just had the same problem Care. Strange, as I didn't have any problems with the hair and patch til I updated Awesomemod this morning, then I got crashes. Took it out and everything is fine.

To Rorsdors: do you have the s3rc to fix Sim3Pack downloads? I use that on all my objects I have to use the launcher to put in the game. Otherwise, it will not download. You can find it here. I can't install without it.
Logged


Michael J. Jackson - Best Entertainer in the World! 1958-2009  Sleep in Peace, Dear Prince.
rorsdors
Member

Posts: 56


View Profile
« Reply #11 on: June 26, 2009, 04:49:04 pm »

I do but I’m not sure how it works, I just seem to wave the file over the application and a bit of something happens, bit vague. Strange thing is though the file install hangs when I get to the second stage the files do seem to have installed, I played about with the game to see if the dress was corrupted and would crash the game but it was fine.
I think maybe EA should have waited and concentrated on the load problem that happens with everyone it seems. Did they do any beta testing at all, I love the game it’s lovely to play but seems very bugged.
Oh yea I installed peggy’s hair and I love it and nothing bad has happened so far with it in game. It lacks animation but it’s free!! Grin
« Last Edit: June 27, 2009, 03:37:19 am by rorsdors » Logged
rorsdors
Member

Posts: 56


View Profile
« Reply #12 on: June 27, 2009, 06:42:51 am »

An update on the peggyhair, it crashes the game Sad real pity since it’s so much nicer than the EA hair. Well early days yet. Anyone else’s launcher been a bit up the left since the update patch. It’ll only install one file at a time now damn you EA.
Logged
Chaavik
Got Blood?
Super Mod
*****
Posts: 2963


Criminal Mastermind


View Profile
« Reply #13 on: June 27, 2009, 07:17:12 am »

Huh, I actually did forget to switch out the resource.cfg files before patching the game, BUT the patch was only looking for gameplay and shaders32-precomp files and nothing else.

The patch did go through just fine.

And I use the launcher sparingly only to install the stuff I want.

What is wrong with that peggy hair mesh? Does anyone have a link to it so I can see?
Logged

"Humor.. It is a difficult concept.. It is not logical.." - Lt. Saavik, Star Trek: Wrath of Khan
Dancing Squirrels
Don't PM me with demands/requests. Make them here.
Come play Aetolia with us!
rorsdors
Member

Posts: 56


View Profile
« Reply #14 on: June 27, 2009, 08:09:11 am »

Here's the link http://www.peggyzone.com/Sims3ObjectFemaleHair.html
Logged
Pages: [1] 2
  Print  
 
Jump to:  


Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.112 seconds with 30 queries.
SimplePortal 2.1.1