Insimenator.org
March 28, 2024, 04:12:03 pm *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:

Home   Forum   Help Search Calendar Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: SimPE First Timer  (Read 3471 times)
0 Members and 1 Chinese Bot are viewing this topic.
Monk420

FEAR ME FOR I SHALL RULE MY SIMS!

View Profile
« on: January 01, 2010, 03:27:59 pm »

Hello to all of Insim and happy new year! Well as a new years present to me and (hopefuly) to every one else i was going to start making custom content for every one, unfortunatly this is my first time with SimPE, so I was wondering if you guys can tell me what i need for it and a good and easy tutorial is welcomed to. Will someone please help me with this?

Today I sit here wondering if I shall be a fireman today or a ghost hunter or maybe a doctor instead of just crafting potions to turn imaginary friends real.....
Chaavik
Got Blood?
Super Mod

Criminal Mastermind

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: January 01, 2010, 03:42:45 pm »

SimPE isn't an easy tool to work with, but if you have time and patience, you will be able to manipulate the stuff from Sims 2 in no time.

The best place to start is the tutorials at MTS where you can find a variety of tutorials not only for SimPE but for other programs used for Sims 2.

Then IS has more tutorials here that you can browse to get a solid idea what you can do with SimPE.

And of course, there are plenty of tutorials at SimPE you can look up on different things too. It's not easy to find the tutorials, but I went ahead and linked to a series of tutorials. Here are the tutorials you can browse and understand what it takes to edit something in Sims 2.

Good luck!

"Humor.. It is a difficult concept.. It is not logical.." - Lt. Saavik, Star Trek: Wrath of Khan
Dancing Squirrels
Don't PM me with demands/requests. Make them here.
Come play Aetolia with us!
Monk420

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: January 01, 2010, 03:54:33 pm »