Insimenator.org
May 28, 2020, 01:49:36 pm *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: InSim only exists due to the generosity of our awesome community. If you'd like to help out, see this thread and toss some change our way. Thanks!
 
  Home   Forum   Help Search Calendar Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Is this a VBT?  (Read 6087 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Ienjoyhamsandwiches
Member

Posts: 549


View Profile
« on: April 06, 2013, 09:23:38 pm »

If I delete Bluewater Village, will it corrupt my game? I don't ever really play it and I want to make my own shopping district. I've googled around and haven't really found anything, so what do you think? Please let me know, thank you! Smiley
Logged

I joined when I was thirteen so please ignore my silly username.
mookie
Member

Gender: Male
Posts: 96



View Profile
« Reply #1 on: April 06, 2013, 10:19:59 pm »

I'm not sure about the deletion part and certainly don't want you to have any problems with your game , however , there is this mod by Mootilda http://www.modthesims.info/download.php?t=420924 which will allow you to add additional shopping districts , downtowns etc. I use it as part of Meetme2theriver's cleaned hood templates , works great. If you can't get an answer that leaves you feeling completely worry free , this is a good option. Good luck and happy simming!
Logged
miros1
Member

Gender: Female
Posts: 1037


In Miros We Trust


View Profile WWW
« Reply #2 on: April 08, 2013, 01:40:13 pm »

Yes, you can.  I've been told you have to create your new shopping district first, then delete the old one.
Logged

Rose/Miros
Webmaster of the Wooden Simolean
Ienjoyhamsandwiches
Member

Posts: 549


View Profile
« Reply #3 on: April 13, 2013, 03:42:16 pm »

Ooh, cool, I'm glad no firey bomb of doom will char my beloveds.  tongue
Thank you both very much for all the help!  Hug2
Logged

I joined when I was thirteen so please ignore my silly username.
regpetents
Member

Posts: 1


View Profile
« Reply #4 on: October 08, 2016, 02:40:44 am »

Yes, you can.  I've been told you have to create your new shopping district first, then delete the old one.

Really nice.
« Last Edit: April 22, 2017, 06:23:12 am by regpetents » Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  


Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.048 seconds with 29 queries.
SimplePortal 2.1.1