Insimenator.org
April 20, 2024, 05:05:05 pm *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:
 
  Home   Forum   Help Search Calendar Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: How do I delete the memories of a Sim?  (Read 9903 times)
0 Members and 1 Chinese Bot are viewing this topic.
BeosBoxBoy
Silent

Gender: Male
Posts: 5021



View Profile WWW
« on: July 19, 2006, 05:27:23 am »

The too many memories bug and other issues that arise due to memories require some judicious psychic surgery on a Sim from time to time.

IMPORTANT!
Do not use this method until SimPE has been updated to include new EPs!  If you do not use this precaution, you may very well destroy your neighbourhood!


For this you will need The Sims 2 Package Editor (SimPE), Microsoft .NET
framework, and some patience.

Get SimPE here.

Get Microsoft .NET Framework here.

Get patience from here.

If you are on a Mac, you can't do this, if Quaxi had used Visual Basic 6 as
his programming language of choice things might have been different.

Step Zero in this and every tutorial for SimPE is: Back-up your neighbourhood before you tamper with the files.

01. Start SimPE

02. Click Tools >> Neighbourhood >> Neighbourhood Browser

03. Select the appropriate neighbourhood

04. let it load (may take a long time depending on the number of Sims in that neighbourhood and the amount of game play you do)

05. When it is done loading, click  Tools >> Neighbourhood >> Sim Browser

06. The Sim Browser interface will appear, scroll through the Sims on the left hand side until you locate the Sim you want to change, select that Sim and click OPEN



07. In the plug-in view (default) you will see an icon of a file cabinet with the label "more" - click it



08. A menu will appear - locate Open Memories - click it



09. The Memory editor will now open, delete to your heart's content, but it is very important you not delete the first memory.  It will have a label something like [invisible]Some Aspiration and there may be a 2nd one that has to be kept, it is labelled [invisible]Token - Sim - Initialized, everything else is safe to delete.



10. When you have deleted everything you want to delete click the COMMIT button and save the file.



11. Exit SimPE

Hope this explains it for you - Good Luck.

Last edited: 10 March 2007
« Last Edit: March 10, 2007, 12:10:38 pm by ~Marvine~ » Logged

"There is a certain elegance in wasting time. Any fool can waste money, but when you waste time you waste what is priceless."
-- Maugham, W. Somerset. Ashenden: Or the British Agent.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  


Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.03 seconds with 30 queries.
SimplePortal 2.1.1