Insimenator.org
August 23, 2019, 01:20:53 pm *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: InSim's annual Donation Drive is under way! Click here for more info and to donate!
 
  Home   Forum   Help Search Calendar Login Register  
Pages: 1 ... 4 5 [6] 7
  Print  
Author Topic: More Pets Allowed In Family New Version Available(12/16/06)  (Read 28186 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Rickmaniac
Site Santa!
*
Posts: 197



View Profile
« Reply #75 on: December 18, 2006, 03:02:04 am »

Thank you, thank you, thank you:worship:
Logged
bunksgirl
Guest
« Reply #76 on: December 26, 2006, 11:59:30 am »

Oh wow what a great Christmas present to me! I hadn't been on since it was, shall we say, 'closed for repairs'. You're the greatest Squinge! :blob6:

Serafina you changed your pic! You going totally cute for the new year?

Happy holidays and all that jazz.
Logged
The Mule
Member

Gender: Male
Posts: 652


Beast of Burden


View Profile
« Reply #77 on: January 14, 2007, 08:49:13 pm »

Does this allow more than 6 pets from the Neighborhood screen? (ala combining families?)
Logged

Yes...its the same Mule as before
Squinge
Spamming Dork
Moderator
*****
Gender: Male
Posts: 5656



View Profile WWW
« Reply #78 on: January 14, 2007, 08:51:15 pm »

no but if you use the cheat codes uintProp maxTotalSims 50 or what ever number you need it will allow that Smiley
Logged

If you have a question about my mods post it here
The Mule
Member

Gender: Male
Posts: 652


Beast of Burden


View Profile
« Reply #79 on: January 14, 2007, 08:56:58 pm »

does the hack need to be installed for the cheat to work?
Logged

Yes...its the same Mule as before
Squinge
Spamming Dork
Moderator
*****
Gender: Male
Posts: 5656



View Profile WWW
« Reply #80 on: January 14, 2007, 09:05:24 pm »

This hack is just to allow more pets if you don't want more pets you don't need it.
Logged

If you have a question about my mods post it here
The Mule
Member

Gender: Male
Posts: 652


Beast of Burden


View Profile
« Reply #81 on: January 14, 2007, 09:30:39 pm »

Naw the cheat and hack aren't letting me add 2 pets to a 5 pet, 1 person household...
Logged

Yes...its the same Mule as before
Squinge
Spamming Dork
Moderator
*****
Gender: Male
Posts: 5656



View Profile WWW
« Reply #82 on: January 14, 2007, 11:43:40 pm »

are you sure you typed the cheat code correctly?
Logged

If you have a question about my mods post it here
The Mule
Member

Gender: Male
Posts: 652


Beast of Burden


View Profile
« Reply #83 on: January 14, 2007, 11:50:53 pm »

hehehe....i cut and pasted what you wrote!!! I'm working around the issue at the moment....
« Last Edit: January 14, 2007, 11:53:41 pm by The Mule » Logged

Yes...its the same Mule as before
MissDoh
Member

Gender: Female
Posts: 1899


Back for more!


View Profile
« Reply #84 on: January 15, 2007, 12:40:15 am »

Humm the proper way for the cheat to work would be to put these 3 lines in the startup file:
 
uintProp maxTotalSims 50
uintProp maxTotalHumans 35
uintProp maxTotalPets 15
 
Change these numbers if for some reason you need more. "TotalSims" should be the number of TotalHumans+TotalPets.
« Last Edit: January 15, 2007, 01:17:28 am by MissDoh » Logged
flameflash
Member

Posts: 94



View Profile WWW
« Reply #85 on: January 15, 2007, 11:57:43 am »

And you don't need this if you have the pets+sims mod, right?
Logged
The Mule
Member

Gender: Male
Posts: 652


Beast of Burden


View Profile
« Reply #86 on: January 15, 2007, 12:27:54 pm »

thanks Miss Doh....that made it work!!
Logged

Yes...its the same Mule as before
MissDoh
Member

Gender: Female
Posts: 1899


Back for more!


View Profile
« Reply #87 on: January 15, 2007, 02:58:46 pm »

Your welcome, I am glad it worked and that it solved your problem Smiley
Logged
Squinge
Spamming Dork
Moderator
*****
Gender: Male
Posts: 5656



View Profile WWW
« Reply #88 on: January 16, 2007, 05:53:09 pm »

Quote from: flameflash;527359
And you don't need this if you have the pets+sims mod, right?
If you use the cheat codes then you shouldn't need either mod Smiley
Logged

If you have a question about my mods post it here
flameflash
Member

Posts: 94



View Profile WWW
« Reply #89 on: January 16, 2007, 10:04:47 pm »

Quote from: Squinge;530094
If you use the cheat codes then you shouldn't need either mod Smiley


So are the codes recommended over either hack then?
Logged
Pages: 1 ... 4 5 [6] 7
  Print  
 
Jump to:  


Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.094 seconds with 32 queries.
SimplePortal 2.1.1