Insimenator.org
February 25, 2020, 10:45:20 am *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: InSim only exists due to the generosity of our awesome community. If you'd like to help out, see this thread and toss some change our way. Thanks!
 
  Home   Forum   Help Search Calendar Login Register  
Pages: 1 ... 4 5 [6] 7
  Print  
Author Topic: More Pets Allowed In Family New Version Available(12/16/06)  (Read 29232 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Rickmaniac
Site Santa!
*
Posts: 197



View Profile
« Reply #75 on: December 18, 2006, 03:02:04 am »

Thank you, thank you, thank you:worship:
Logged
bunksgirl
Guest
« Reply #76 on: December 26, 2006, 11:59:30 am »

Oh wow what a great Christmas present to me! I hadn't been on since it was, shall we say, 'closed for repairs'. You're the greatest Squinge! :blob6:

Serafina you changed your pic! You going totally cute for the new year?

Happy holidays and all that jazz.
Logged
The Mule
Member

Gender: Male
Posts: 652


Beast of Burden


View Profile
« Reply #77 on: January 14, 2007, 08:49:13 pm »

Does this allow more than 6 pets from the Neighborhood screen? (ala combining families?)
Logged

Yes...its the same Mule as before
Squinge
Spamming Dork
Moderator
*****
Gender: Male
Posts: 5655



View Profile WWW
« Reply #78 on: January 14, 2007, 08:51:15 pm »

no but if you use the cheat codes uintProp maxTotalSims 50 or what ever number you need it will allow that Smiley
Logged

If you have a question about my mods post it here
The Mule
Member

Gender: Male
Posts: 652


Beast of Burden


View Profile
« Reply #79 on: January 14, 2007, 08:56:58 pm »

does the hack need to be installed for the cheat to work?
Logged

Yes...its the same Mule as before
Squinge
Spamming Dork
Moderator
*****
Gender: Male
Posts: 5655



View Profile WWW
« Reply #80 on: January 14, 2007, 09:05:24 pm »

This hack is just to allow more pets if you don't want more pets you don't need it.
Logged

If you have a question about my mods post it here
The Mule
Member

Gender: Male
Posts: 652


Beast of Burden


View Profile
« Reply #81 on: January 14, 2007, 09:30:39 pm »

Naw the cheat and hack aren't letting me add 2 pets to a 5 pet, 1 person household...
Logged

Yes...its the same Mule as before
Squinge
Spamming Dork
Moderator
*****
Gender: Male
Posts: 5655



View Profile WWW
« Reply #82 on: January 14, 2007, 11:43:40 pm »

are you sure you typed the cheat code correctly?
Logged

If you have a question about my mods post it here
The Mule
Member

Gender: Male
Posts: 652


Beast of Burden


View Profile
« Reply #83 on: January 14, 2007, 11:50:53 pm »

hehehe....i cut and pasted what you wrote!!! I'm working around the issue at the moment....
« Last Edit: January 14, 2007, 11:53:41 pm by The Mule » Logged

Yes...its the same Mule as before
MissDoh
Member

Gender: Female
Posts: 1899


Back for more!


View Profile
« Reply #84 on: January 15, 2007, 12:40:15 am »

Humm the proper way for the cheat to work would be to put these 3 lines in the startup file:
 
uintProp maxTotalSims 50
uintProp maxTotalHumans 35
uintProp maxTotalPets 15
 
Change these numbers if for some reason you need more. "TotalSims" should be the number of TotalHumans+TotalPets.
« Last Edit: January 15, 2007, 01:17:28 am by MissDoh » Logged
flameflash
Member

Posts: 94



View Profile WWW
« Reply #85 on: January 15, 2007, 11:57:43 am »

And you don't need this if you have the pets+sims mod, right?
Logged
The Mule
Member

Gender: Male
Posts: 652


Beast of Burden


View Profile
« Reply #86 on: January 15, 2007, 12:27:54 pm »

thanks Miss Doh....that made it work!!
Logged

Yes...its the same Mule as before
MissDoh
Member

Gender: Female
Posts: 1899


Back for more!


View Profile
« Reply #87 on: January 15, 2007, 02:58:46 pm »

Your welcome, I am glad it worked and that it solved your problem Smiley
Logged
Squinge
Spamming Dork
Moderator
*****
Gender: Male
Posts: 5655



View Profile WWW
« Reply #88 on: January 16, 2007, 05:53:09 pm »

Quote from: flameflash;527359
And you don't need this if you have the pets+sims mod, right?
If you use the cheat codes then you shouldn't need either mod Smiley
Logged

If you have a question about my mods post it here
flameflash
Member

Posts: 94



View Profile WWW
« Reply #89 on: January 16, 2007, 10:04:47 pm »

Quote from: Squinge;530094
If you use the cheat codes then you shouldn't need either mod Smiley


So are the codes recommended over either hack then?
Logged
Pages: 1 ... 4 5 [6] 7
  Print  
 
Jump to:  


Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.102 seconds with 33 queries.
SimplePortal 2.1.1