Insimenator.org
September 20, 2020, 09:38:31 am *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Insim's annual Donation Drive is on! Click here for info and to toss some money our way.
 
  Home   Forum   Help Search Calendar Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: how do i create a package file?  (Read 1430 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
zsnesfreak
Member

Posts: 13


View Profile
« on: March 14, 2007, 02:22:31 pm »

i seriously do not know! If anyone can help someone new, it would be greatly appreciated! thank you!
Logged

IF: M=mass & V=velocity
THEN: ½M*V²+(FACE)=PAIN

:sign5:
purpleshoes
Member

Posts: 132



View Profile
« Reply #1 on: March 14, 2007, 02:27:55 pm »

I don't know how to package sims, but packaging houses is easy.
Logged
DecoraChroi
Frigid Witch
Super Mod
*****
Gender: Female
Posts: 1547



View Profile
« Reply #2 on: March 14, 2007, 02:47:51 pm »

Zsnes, future posts should be posted in the help section. Smiley

Are you trying to package sims, sims born in-game or houses, etc;? See this thread also.
Logged

"The power to question is the basis of all human progress."
BeosBoxBoy
Silent

Gender: Male
Posts: 5021



View Profile WWW
« Reply #3 on: March 14, 2007, 07:03:38 pm »

or are you trying to make a skin? a recolour of an object? or what?
Logged

"There is a certain elegance in wasting time. Any fool can waste money, but when you waste time you waste what is priceless."
-- Maugham, W. Somerset. Ashenden: Or the British Agent.
beowulf437
Member

Posts: 16


View Profile
« Reply #4 on: May 12, 2007, 09:46:53 am »

I followed the direction from this thread www.modthesims2.com 72235 the problem is it didn't work.  The file appears in Saved Sims but does not show up in CAS or Body Shop.  I have all the expansion packs up to Seasons (except Pest) and the FFS and GL stuff packs.  The package file is 637Kb but if I try to open it with Clean Pack it shows as an empty package.
Logged

megativity13
Member

Posts: 509



View Profile
« Reply #5 on: May 12, 2007, 12:23:36 pm »

try this tutorial here-

http://www.modthesims2.com/showthread.php?t=94489

You have to clone the sim that you extracted and package the clone- not the original extract.
Logged

feed the hungry while testing your vocabulary
Skaarjy
Member

Posts: 132



View Profile
« Reply #6 on: May 12, 2007, 06:28:45 pm »

Dumb question, after you've packaged your sim how do you know which other packages are also needed? Like skintones, hair...etc.  I have no clue what I've used.
Logged
megativity13
Member

Posts: 509



View Profile
« Reply #7 on: May 12, 2007, 06:53:42 pm »

Quote from: Skaarjy;723908
Dumb question, after you've packaged your sim how do you know which other packages are also needed? Like skintones, hair...etc.  I have no clue what I've used.


All of that stuff should be packaged with your sim.

Download and install Clean Installer if you haven't already.  Double click on your sim package and it'll bring up a window listing everything that's included in that package.
Logged

feed the hungry while testing your vocabulary
Skaarjy
Member

Posts: 132



View Profile
« Reply #8 on: May 19, 2007, 12:53:22 am »

Quote from: megativity13;723935
All of that stuff should be packaged with your sim.

Download and install Clean Installer if you haven't already.  Double click on your sim package and it'll bring up a window listing everything that's included in that package.


Clean Installer just showed the one entry. I'll start a new topic.
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  


Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.169 seconds with 29 queries.
SimplePortal 2.1.1