Insimenator.org
April 13, 2024, 02:29:50 am *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:
 
  Home   Forum   Help Search Calendar Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Help- Game Crashes When Loading..  (Read 2357 times)
0 Members and 1 Chinese Bot are viewing this topic.
liberté
Member

Posts: 14


View Profile
« on: October 20, 2007, 10:23:18 am »

Ok, so it keeps crashing when I try to 'Create A Family'.

Well it loads for like halfway, it goes really slow to start the loading process, then it gets to the halfway point and the music keeps repeating its self over and over.Then after that it says that it has crashed and application will terminate or it just closes!

Its really ticking me off because I want to make more sims,so any help would be appreciated!

Oh yeah it doesnt crash at any other time only when I try to make a new sim/family.
« Last Edit: October 20, 2007, 10:25:53 am by liberté » Logged

Merci merci merci
:]
ghettometalchick
Member

Gender: Female
Posts: 69


If I could sleep forever...


View Profile
« Reply #1 on: January 10, 2008, 11:36:20 pm »

I've had this exact problem. Only it happens to me when I load a community lot. The music will skip over and over, and then that evil window will come up. I don't know how to fix this, but I'd sure like some help with it as well.
Logged
Verisyn
Member

Posts: 11


View Profile
« Reply #2 on: January 10, 2008, 11:46:42 pm »

I've had this happen to where I could not enter a certain house lot in Pleasantview... I ended up reinstalling so I could get my towns empty again anyways. It ended up that reinstalling worked.

I know it's not something a normal simmer would want to do, but if nothing comes up for you to do it, that would be your only other option. You don't even have to get rid of you CC either, just put the downloads folder on your desktop, uninstall, reinstall, and replace it.

Like I said though, I would use it only as a last resort.

Best of luck! :]
Logged
ghettometalchick
Member

Gender: Female
Posts: 69


If I could sleep forever...


View Profile
« Reply #3 on: January 11, 2008, 04:42:33 am »

Will it save all of my families/lots, etc. also?
Logged
Mr Heartache
Member

Gender: Female
Posts: 704


I don't wanna be S.O.L.


View Profile WWW
« Reply #4 on: January 11, 2008, 08:38:55 am »

it could be a bad mesh. Or you could try delete the cigen and groups file that you'll find in your sims 2 folder, they sometimes get corrupted, and the game will   generate them again next time you boot it up.
Hope this helps Cheesy
Logged

DON'T PM ME WITH REQUESTS OR I'LL SEND GERARD WAY AFTER YOU WITH A PITCHFORK.
Now I spit out words, do you see my lungs on the dancefloor?
[/SIZE]
ghettometalchick
Member

Gender: Female
Posts: 69


If I could sleep forever...


View Profile
« Reply #5 on: January 13, 2008, 09:36:09 am »

I've never tried deleting them before. What exactly would happen?
« Last Edit: January 13, 2008, 09:38:16 am by ghettometalchick » Logged
Verisyn
Member

Posts: 11


View Profile
« Reply #6 on: January 13, 2008, 12:29:36 pm »

Unfortunately, no it won't save all of that. You could probably go through and save each lot as a file individually though.
Logged
Mizba92
Member

Posts: 8


View Profile
« Reply #7 on: January 13, 2008, 04:16:00 pm »

i get that window when my teen is about to have her baby
it says "there's a new family member on the way!"
then the window comes up and i have to close it!
It's really annoying because that's my favourite family!
Logged
Verisyn
Member

Posts: 11


View Profile
« Reply #8 on: January 13, 2008, 05:23:50 pm »

You can abort the prego with the InSim, I do believe. Either that or you can try delaying it until she becomes an adult.
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  


Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.041 seconds with 30 queries.
SimplePortal 2.1.1