Insimenator.org
March 28, 2020, 04:51:33 am *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: InSim only exists due to the generosity of our awesome community. If you'd like to help out, see this thread and toss some change our way. Thanks!
 
  Home   Forum   Help Search Calendar Login Register  
Pages: [1] 2
  Print  
Author Topic: EP3: no autonomous computer New Alternate Version(5/02/06)  (Read 14682 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Squinge
Spamming Dork
Moderator
*****
Gender: Male
Posts: 5655



View Profile WWW
« on: March 23, 2006, 02:48:23 pm »

As requested by y2krobie:
This mod prevents all sims from autonomously playing, chatting & checking email on all computers.
 
Note: This is not compatible with OFB_noComputerAbuse they will conflict.
 
5/02/06 Posted no autonomous turn off computer.
 
Only download one file.
noautonomouscomputerResidentsOnly.zip(allows customers only to chat & play games)
visitorenabledcomputers.zip(enables visitors to use all computers except the alienware one)

* OFB_noautonomouscomputer.zip (0.53 KB - downloaded 1084 times.)
* noautonomouscomputerResidentsOnly.zip (0.53 KB - downloaded 640 times.)
* visitorenabledcomputers.zip (0.92 KB - downloaded 333 times.)
* noautonomousturnoffcomputer.zip (0.32 KB - downloaded 529 times.)
« Last Edit: November 11, 2008, 09:33:17 pm by Squinge » Logged

If you have a question about my mods post it here
y2krobie
Member

Gender: Male
Posts: 475



View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: March 24, 2006, 12:48:02 am »

Thank you so much!
Logged

coleysilk
Member

Posts: 17


View Profile
« Reply #2 on: March 24, 2006, 03:04:27 pm »

Wonderful!!  Thank you!
Logged
CyberOps
Member

Posts: 129


View Profile
« Reply #3 on: April 10, 2006, 08:21:48 am »

question does this also stop them from using the computer in the store ? i have like a small store and they are allowed to use the computer like as in a public internet place but for some reason they dont even touch the pc
Logged
Squinge
Spamming Dork
Moderator
*****
Gender: Male
Posts: 5655



View Profile WWW
« Reply #4 on: April 10, 2006, 08:33:51 am »

Quote from: CyberOps
question does this also stop them from using the computer in the store ? i have like a small store and they are allowed to use the computer like as in a public internet place but for some reason they dont even touch the pc
Yes this one stops autonomous interactions on all lots all the time, but I could do a shop version that only allows chatting online if you would like.
Logged

If you have a question about my mods post it here
CyberOps
Member

Posts: 129


View Profile
« Reply #5 on: April 10, 2006, 08:35:35 am »

that would be wonderfull, cause i love to have a little shop where they can like do multiplayer games and chat
Logged
Squinge
Spamming Dork
Moderator
*****
Gender: Male
Posts: 5655



View Profile WWW
« Reply #6 on: April 10, 2006, 08:41:21 am »

Quote from: CyberOps
that would be wonderfull, cause i love to have a little shop where they can like do multiplayer games and chat
Ok I will do it right now it should only take a second or 2 & will let you know when it's posted.
Logged

If you have a question about my mods post it here
CyberOps
Member

Posts: 129


View Profile
« Reply #7 on: April 10, 2006, 09:57:16 am »

your the best, thanks for the quick modification Smiley
 
edit:Òk this is not really related to this hack but im writing it here i dont know where else to put it. For some reason my customers dont use my computers at all, is there anything i need to do ?
 
Even with this mod taken out they wont use it.
« Last Edit: May 03, 2006, 01:00:19 am by Squinge » Logged
MissDoh
Member

Gender: Female
Posts: 1899


Back for more!


View Profile
« Reply #8 on: April 10, 2006, 09:05:00 pm »

I think there is a mod that makes the computer usable on business lot over at modthesims2, I will try to find it for you.

EDIT:  Here you go, it is a hack of the moneywell computer, you will need to place those computers on lots you want your Sims to be able to use computers:  http://www.modthesims2.com/showthread.php?t=137106  

Don't forget to remove Squinge computer mod before you install this one.
« Last Edit: April 10, 2006, 09:17:11 pm by MissDoh » Logged
CyberOps
Member

Posts: 129


View Profile
« Reply #9 on: April 10, 2006, 10:29:23 pm »

i will try that missdoh maybe squinge can make a mod that will make it work for all computers ?
 
i downloaded the computer but still they are not using it Sad i hope squinge can make something to fix that
« Last Edit: April 11, 2006, 08:51:14 am by Squinge » Logged
MissDoh
Member

Gender: Female
Posts: 1899


Back for more!


View Profile
« Reply #10 on: April 10, 2006, 11:10:01 pm »

Did you edited your community lot and place that new computer on those lots and delete the old ones?  If you didn't it will never work.

I know some people are using it and it seem to work fine in their game.  I don't personally use it though so I cannot say if it really works or not but it should.
Logged
CyberOps
Member

Posts: 129


View Profile
« Reply #11 on: April 10, 2006, 11:20:36 pm »

yes i did that but still no luck i will keep trying. Otherwise it's waiting for squinge to pull another rabbit out of his hat lol
Logged
MissDoh
Member

Gender: Female
Posts: 1899


Back for more!


View Profile
« Reply #12 on: April 10, 2006, 11:41:26 pm »

Humm did you also remove Squinge no autonomous computer hack or no computer abuse hack too?

Sorry I just find it weird it does not work for you and I am trying to find the reason why.
Logged
CyberOps
Member

Posts: 129


View Profile
« Reply #13 on: April 10, 2006, 11:58:24 pm »

`yeah i removed that
Logged
CyberOps
Member

Posts: 129


View Profile
« Reply #14 on: April 11, 2006, 12:14:30 am »

òk another edit, the visitorsnocookingatshops also conflicted with that buisness computer cause when i took that out the computer is now being used by the customers to. Still it would be nice if a global hack can be mdae that customers can use the computers.
 
oh one more update this hack noautonomous computer works great with the business computer no problems what so ever.
« Last Edit: April 11, 2006, 08:49:22 am by Squinge » Logged
Pages: [1] 2
  Print  
 
Jump to:  


Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.08 seconds with 32 queries.
SimplePortal 2.1.1