Insimenator.org
April 28, 2024, 12:03:17 am *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:

Home   Forum   Help Search Calendar Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Stupid Graphics Problem. *Sigh*  (Read 1285 times)
0 Members and 1 Chinese Bot are viewing this topic.
willow1010
« on: March 11, 2008, 04:38:53 pm »

Okay, well, lately I've been noticing some strange (and super annoying) graphics issues with my computer, and especially on my game.

I have all my graphics setting at maximum, but it is STILL blurry when I play in-game.

This is not the case for CAS, where I can see everything crystal clear.

Is it my sucky graphics card? My game? :/
I've been asking around for some ideas on great graphics cards, but I have little knowledge about that. Currently, I am using a NVIDIA GeForce4 MX 420.

Edit: If there is a problem with the graphics card, can anyone suggest a pretty good one that can help boost my computer's graphics? Cheesy

Thanks for your help! =]
« Last Edit: March 11, 2008, 04:48:42 pm by willow1010 » Logged
Rayea

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: March 11, 2008, 08:11:21 pm »

whoa .....i havent even tried with a geforce4 420 >.>

ahem, yeah, unless you only have vanilla sims2, i think your vid card is trying to tell you its time to get a replacement ^^

anything in the FX series, preferably the fx5200 and above (thats the lot, realy)^^ will do you, provided you have a VGA slot in your machine.
if your stuck with a PCI (that is, the OLD version of PCI, not the newer and usable PCI-E) slot..thats the white ones usually, then your.....well.....*hands you the chocolates and the pillow to cry in*
those are hard to get..HARD >.<

if you cant get a new card, try looking for a seccond hand Geforce4, preferably a Ti card...these beauties are fantastic, provided they work ^^