Insimenator.org
March 29, 2020, 06:23:04 am *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: InSim only exists due to the generosity of our awesome community. If you'd like to help out, see this thread and toss some change our way. Thanks!
 
  Home   Forum   Help Search Calendar Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Larger Households EP7  (Read 7093 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
nagash_ud
Member

Posts: 9


View Profile
« on: March 06, 2008, 11:06:05 am »

Hi all,

Does someone have the Larger Households to have more 50 sims on a lot?
I have it for the EP4 but dont working with Freetime ext :s

I think is a good mod and if someone know the tips for convert it on EP7 that s will nice for the Sims community Smiley

Thanks at all
Logged
stephrodas
Member

Posts: 17


View Profile
« Reply #1 on: March 06, 2008, 01:50:21 pm »

Hey

I had the same problem than you, and it seems that i found an answer that will work with every EP as long as you have Pets installed

On the french official website forum i found this :

Augmenter le nombre maximal d'êtres contrôlables :

Pour tous les êtres vivants : uintProp maxTotalSims x
Pour les Sims seulement : uintProp maxTotalHumans y
Pour les animaux seulement : uintProp maxTotalPets z

Ils sont à placer dans le fichier userstartup.cheat.

x : nombre de personnages contrôlables
y : nombre de Sims contrôlables
z : nombre d'animaux contrôlables.

Attention, mieux vaut éviter les incohérences telles que y + z < x

Ce code ne marche pas avec toutes les configurations. À vos risques et périls.

what means :

Increase the maximum number of controlable beeings

for every living beeing  : uintProp maxTotalSims x
Only for Sims : uintProp maxTotalHumans y
Only for Pets : uintProp maxTotalPets z

this codes are to be put in the  userstartup.cheat. file

x : number of controlable beeings
y : number of controlable Sims
z : number of controlable Pets

Warning ! avoid to use that kind of writings y + z < x

This code doesn't work with every PC configuration. Use it at your own risk.

I'll try it next time and let you know if it's still works with FT Smiley
Logged
nagash_ud
Member

Posts: 9


View Profile
« Reply #2 on: March 06, 2008, 03:02:20 pm »

ok man, thanks for theses tips i will try them this night & let you know if it's still works too ^^ Wink

see u soon Wink
Logged
nagash_ud
Member

Posts: 9


View Profile
« Reply #3 on: March 06, 2008, 05:50:45 pm »

humm don't working on my comp :s
Logged
nagash_ud
Member

Posts: 9


View Profile
« Reply #4 on: March 06, 2008, 06:25:30 pm »

i had found this : http://www.modthesims2.com/showthread.php?t=101362

look still working on EP7 ext.
in testing Wink
Logged
stephrodas
Member

Posts: 17


View Profile
« Reply #5 on: March 06, 2008, 10:22:08 pm »

Be careful i had that hack and when i installed BV the hack still worked but i had a lot of problems and bugs. After a while trying to find the guilty download i discovered it was that one.

I dont remember exactly wat kind of bugs but it was a lot of big ones. I couldn't play anymore.

So better use a "test family" and not yours if you want to try anyway.
Logged
nagash_ud
Member

Posts: 9


View Profile
« Reply #6 on: March 07, 2008, 07:47:13 am »

hi all, for the moment i have not bugs to report. I had tested on a family test and mine later but not tested on a vacation lot for BV.
I ll try it on Vacation lot and send a report Wink thx
Logged
rebecah
Member

Gender: Female
Posts: 219



View Profile
« Reply #7 on: March 07, 2008, 09:49:50 am »

I'm not sure who posted the original as there is not any information in the file.  I know that in order for the user startup cheats you have to have the attached file in your download directory.

Example of text needed in your userStartup.cheat

uintProp maxTotalSims 50
uintProp maxTotalHumans 35
uintProp maxTotalPets 15

I could not find that there are any actual changes to the global code it just seems this file need to be in the download directory to implement the startup cheat.

The code is current with Free Time but should work ok as long as you have pets installed.  I have tested it with Free Time and have not found any problems.

* LotFullOfSims.zip (0.47 KB - downloaded 563 times.)
Logged

For the best finds on the internet be sure to check this site for their daily listings. 

Click here
stephrodas
Member

Posts: 17


View Profile
« Reply #8 on: March 08, 2008, 08:51:03 pm »

Great !

I'll try that tomorrow, i prefer the EA cheat code rather than another hack. I already have a lot and if one day i have a bug it'll be a real nightmare to find he guilty one Sad

so thanks a lot rebecah ! :-P
Logged
Sissi2
Guest
« Reply #9 on: August 22, 2008, 08:36:56 am »

Hi!

I also want a very large simfamily, but the "lotfullofsims.zip" dosn't works at my computer Cry
What i have to do? Please, help!
Thanks
Logged
Chaavik
Got Blood?
Super Mod
*****
Posts: 2963


Criminal Mastermind


View Profile
« Reply #10 on: August 22, 2008, 11:15:49 am »

That looked like Jordi's mod he posted at MTS2, Inteen (the old site but now moved to http://www.simbology.com ) and I believe at MATY before he retired.

I also used that with FT and will say it works for me, but the mileage may vary with your game configurations.
Logged

"Humor.. It is a difficult concept.. It is not logical.." - Lt. Saavik, Star Trek: Wrath of Khan
Dancing Squirrels
Don't PM me with demands/requests. Make them here.
Come play Aetolia with us!
Josette1807
Member

Posts: 48


View Profile
« Reply #11 on: August 27, 2008, 07:48:10 am »

So does this mean you can controlle more then 8 sims or that you can have a lot of sims (non-family) on you lot?

Josette
Logged
Chaavik
Got Blood?
Super Mod
*****
Posts: 2963


Criminal Mastermind


View Profile
« Reply #12 on: August 28, 2008, 06:35:57 pm »

The mod lets you have more than 8 Sims (both Sim and Pet) on the residential lot. Visitors don't count.
Logged

"Humor.. It is a difficult concept.. It is not logical.." - Lt. Saavik, Star Trek: Wrath of Khan
Dancing Squirrels
Don't PM me with demands/requests. Make them here.
Come play Aetolia with us!
McWanka
Guest
« Reply #13 on: September 26, 2008, 01:42:23 pm »

This didnt work for me, I still get the message "cant have more sims on this lot due to global warming" message.
Logged
ancienthighway
Member

Gender: Male
Posts: 2977


View Profile
« Reply #14 on: September 27, 2008, 01:23:24 am »

Try this one, shamelessly self-promoting.
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  


Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.078 seconds with 29 queries.
SimplePortal 2.1.1