Insimenator.org
September 30, 2022, 10:47:24 am *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:
 
  Home   Forum   Help Search Calendar Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Seasons Butterfly Replacement (Recolour)  (Read 2638 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Menaceman44
Member

Gender: Male
Posts: 194



View Profile WWW
« on: April 26, 2008, 09:20:01 pm »

After seeing the blue replacement butterflies created by simsample over at MTS2 in this thread> Seasons Butterfly Replacement, I decided to create my own.

This is simply a texture alteration and my version is of Peacock butterflies.

If you have simsample's butterflies in your game then you cannot have these in at the same time. You have to choose between them.

Please don't upload this file anywhere else but feel free to use it to create your own recolour override.

Additional Credits:
simsample for the original butterflies recolour
SimPE

* MM_PeacockButterflies.zip (5.49 KB - downloaded 175 times.)

* SimPeacockFlying.JPG (17.42 KB, 451x340 - viewed 549 times.)

* SimPeacockCaught.JPG (27.57 KB, 393x642 - viewed 572 times.)

* SimPeacockDead.JPG (30.9 KB, 394x636 - viewed 568 times.)
Logged

I have more creations and fixes available in my profile at MTS.
J00wish
Member

Posts: 2014



View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: April 27, 2008, 12:31:43 am »

It's funny. I can't remember what the Maxis butterflies look like to compare these too. I loved the blue ones on MTS2. So if I use yours does this mean I have to remove theirs?
Logged

"Cant sleep... Clown will eat me." -- Bart Simpson  

Menaceman44
Member

Gender: Male
Posts: 194



View Profile WWW
« Reply #2 on: April 27, 2008, 08:23:41 am »

As I said in the first post: "If you have simsample's butterflies [the blue ones or any other recolours for that matter] in your game then you cannot have these in at the same time. You have to choose between them."
So if you want these then you will have to remove the others first. If you keep both in then it could cause problems.
Logged

I have more creations and fixes available in my profile at MTS.
J00wish
Member

Posts: 2014



View Profile WWW
« Reply #3 on: April 27, 2008, 11:45:28 am »

Toooootally missed that. Obviously.... No need to bold at me. tongue
Logged

"Cant sleep... Clown will eat me." -- Bart Simpson  

Menaceman44
Member

Gender: Male
Posts: 194



View Profile WWW
« Reply #4 on: April 28, 2008, 04:55:48 pm »

Just trying to save any confusion.
Logged

I have more creations and fixes available in my profile at MTS.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  


Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.06 seconds with 32 queries.
SimplePortal 2.1.1