Insimenator.org
April 29, 2024, 03:54:12 am *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:

Home   Forum   Help Search Calendar Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Seeking enlightenment Mk.I  (Read 3820 times)
0 Members and 1 Chinese Bot are viewing this topic.
nequam

View Profile
« on: April 29, 2008, 10:40:47 am »

Hey, OK I'm quite new to the Sims and its concurrent community, so...

I have a random question;
In a vast majority of downloads I have accrued in my short time, I have seen a single site referenced, singled out in exacting words by their creator, that the relevant download never be placed on the exchange.

Why has this one site been singled out with such venom?

Cuniculi mali infernales malleis magnis me adoriebantur in nocte,
et deinde cibum meum furabantur. Cur Deus?
AlbinoBambi

A.k.a. Ilse

View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: April 29, 2008, 11:24:04 am »

It's the exchange on the original sims 2 site and it's lame. There are no links to required meshes, people don't give any credit to anyone and inexperienced people download crap because of how lame the exchange is.
So yeah, we hate it. ^^

Why can't life be like The Sims, where you can control someone with just one click?

Theraven
The Bird Queen
Admin

Currently distracted by Something Shiny

View Profile WWW
« Reply #2 on: April 29, 2008, 11:56:36 am »

agree Smiley

and the pictures are really bad too. I've downloaded a few things from there, mostly those things made by maxoidmonkey (whoever that is) but i don't tend to use that stuff a lot. it's not well made, and the files are often not good - or they're missing meshes or other things. it's impossile to find things there, too. so I stick with sites that have reasonable pictures and also an explanation of what I'm really downloading... and downloading takes ages there, too.
« Last Edit: April 29, 2008, 02:21:50 pm by theraven » Logged

My site: