Insimenator.org
November 29, 2022, 08:42:07 am *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:
 
  Home   Forum   Help Search Calendar Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: "object error" message !  (Read 5212 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
bellferro
Member

Posts: 190


View Profile WWW
« on: January 24, 2006, 11:41:21 am »

hi all..Err ....I have a problem!

as you seen on picture..please help me....

*ı tried to delete all downloaded files before
*ı tried to clean all red,pink marked files with Sims2Pack Clean Installer!
*I made my sims with casual maxis's hair,makeup,no accesorries,and clothes...
*I re-build my nb..
*I deleted groups cache file

when press reset,resets the one character
when press cancel nothing happens
whenpress delete a character being lost.


after all these,I still have the same message ..what must I do masters?
« Last Edit: January 24, 2006, 08:11:59 pm by jase439 » Logged

:b
BeosBoxBoy
Silent

Gender: Male
Posts: 5021



View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: January 24, 2006, 11:56:50 am »

I think you may have something corrupted, us the FolderScan option in SimPE, check for things in the Health column that are not OK
Logged

"There is a certain elegance in wasting time. Any fool can waste money, but when you waste time you waste what is priceless."
-- Maugham, W. Somerset. Ashenden: Or the British Agent.
bellferro
Member

Posts: 190


View Profile WWW
« Reply #2 on: January 24, 2006, 01:29:46 pm »

ı tried to scanfolders opt.in simpe and it gave error too,says "unable to start toolplugin"....which folder do ı have to scan.neighborhood.package or what? ı know ı asked too much,but you are nice person,aren't you  Smiley "ı love you"
Logged

:b
BeosBoxBoy
Silent

Gender: Male
Posts: 5021



View Profile WWW
« Reply #3 on: January 24, 2006, 03:28:17 pm »

Bellferro - try this:

rename Neighborhoods folder to Neighborhoods_problem

make a new folder named Neighborhoods with nothing in it

Run the Game, it will make new copies of the original neighbourhoods - this may take a small time.

Create a family etc etc etc - if it does not crash, then there is corruption in your neighbourhoods folders - if the problem continues, exit the game.

now rename SavedSims to SavedSims_problem

make a new folder named SavedSims with nothing in it

now rename Downloads to Downloads_problem

make a Downloads folder with nothing in it

Run the game - if still the problem; you may mave damaged game files, hard drive problems, or even CPU problems.; if no problem, then you now know it is in either SavedSims or Downloads

Hope this helps
Logged

"There is a certain elegance in wasting time. Any fool can waste money, but when you waste time you waste what is priceless."
-- Maugham, W. Somerset. Ashenden: Or the British Agent.
jase439
Member

Posts: 1172


View Profile
« Reply #4 on: January 24, 2006, 08:13:12 pm »

Your game is referencing a junk/non-existent sim.  I would agree with Beos, your game data (specifically the neighborhood) is corrupted.  Possibly you deleted a character file from your Neighborhood folder?  More useful than the BMP of the error would be the actual log file itself.  That file can be found in:

My Documents/EA Games/The Sims 2/Logs

In the future, please zip large attachments to conserve disk space and bandwidth.
Logged

"Craaaazy...toys in the attic...I am craaaazy...truly gone fishing...they must have taken my marbles away..."
bellferro
Member

Posts: 190


View Profile WWW
« Reply #5 on: January 25, 2006, 04:14:59 pm »

thanks for your suggestions.I made selection the files with Sims2Pack Clean Installer and I found somebad files in my downloads..here are

*all inTeeenimater.( I don't know which part but after I delete all my game is working now)

*djspotionofvampirism
*djscareerflamingo
*djsgnomeofrewards
*teens_woohoo_and_more_vLAS1a

stay away from these things.....

I use only InSIMenator...it is the best...many many thanks beosboxboy,jase439
Logged

:b
jase439
Member

Posts: 1172


View Profile
« Reply #6 on: January 25, 2006, 09:42:26 pm »

For starters, you have teens_woohoo_and_more AND the InTeenimater installed - together!  Of course you have problems!  What part of "Never install two teen woohoo mods side-by-side" didn't click (to say nothing of the fact that teens_woohoo_and_more is as old as time immortal)?

J
Logged

"Craaaazy...toys in the attic...I am craaaazy...truly gone fishing...they must have taken my marbles away..."
Mandie
Member

Posts: 714



View Profile
« Reply #7 on: January 26, 2006, 01:18:45 am »

Quote from: beosboxboy
Bellferro - try this:

rename Neighborhoods folder to Neighborhoods_problem

make a new folder named Neighborhoods with nothing in it

Run the Game, it will make new copies of the original neighbourhoods - this may take a small time.

Create a family etc etc etc - if it does not crash, then there is corruption in your neighbourhoods folders - if the problem continues, exit the game.

now rename SavedSims to SavedSims_problem

make a new folder named SavedSims with nothing in it

now rename Downloads to Downloads_problem

make a Downloads folder with nothing in it

Run the game - if still the problem; you may mave damaged game files, hard drive problems, or even CPU problems.; if no problem, then you now know it is in either SavedSims or Downloads

Hope this helps


Now this is sort of off topic, but does this set your neighborhoods back to default?  Even if you've been playing for a while?  Do you have to have an original backup?
Logged

"Pinky, are you thinking what I'm thinking?"  "I think so Brain, but if you changed the P to an O, my name would be Oinky." - Pinky and The Brain

Read my story Soul Searching!  Tell me what you think.
bellferro
Member

Posts: 190


View Profile WWW
« Reply #8 on: January 26, 2006, 06:01:27 am »

I have allready copy of my "nb001" folder before the check the downloads folder..but it is unecessarry to delete the "nb001" file inuse ,after I deleted those files from "downloads" folder the game works nicely...it has taken my 3 hours!
Logged

:b
EKozski
Member

Gender: Male
Posts: 2127



View Profile WWW
« Reply #9 on: July 02, 2008, 08:37:18 pm »

What hacks do you have in the game?
Take them and see if the game runs.
Logged

The Sims 3.........NO!
 Resident Creator at ColorSims
slim_lubbz_sims
Member

Posts: 11



View Profile
« Reply #10 on: August 02, 2008, 12:36:56 am »

that comes up when boolprop is on and i try to use my phone
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  


Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.044 seconds with 30 queries.
SimplePortal 2.1.1