Insimenator.org
May 16, 2022, 10:04:22 am *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:
 
  Home   Forum   Help Search Calendar Login Register  
Pages: 1 [2]
  Print  
Author Topic: SimPE no longer works...  (Read 4690 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
jazcmx
Member

Gender: Male
Posts: 165



View Profile
« Reply #15 on: August 17, 2008, 09:35:45 am »

Quote from: caffeinated.joy;1340382
Again, I'm going to throw out the suggestion that you all take a look on the SimPE forum I linked to in my post above. They'll be the experts on SimPE Smiley

Even tho I haven't posted on the SimPe site, I did go there and look for answers. I found nothing there that would explain why when I start-up SimPE it tells me it has crashed and needs to close. What about the SecuRom thing? Could that be the problem? I have unistalled Delux and haven't installed it sence.
Logged

BOW BEFORE THE LORD OF THE EVIL SIMS
Trepie22
Member

Posts: 556



View Profile
« Reply #16 on: August 17, 2008, 10:23:56 am »

Hey^^
If you are running Vista it may need to be added to your DEP exceptions [?] Sometimes that causes programs to crash on startup
Logged
jazcmx
Member

Gender: Male
Posts: 165



View Profile
« Reply #17 on: August 18, 2008, 12:02:45 am »

Not running Vista. Or I don't think I am. How would I find out if I was?
Logged

BOW BEFORE THE LORD OF THE EVIL SIMS
EKozski
Member

Gender: Male
Posts: 2127



View Profile WWW
« Reply #18 on: August 18, 2008, 12:15:51 am »

when you start your computer up
it should tell you
mines says, Starting Windows XP
Logged

The Sims 3.........NO!
 Resident Creator at ColorSims
jazcmx
Member

Gender: Male
Posts: 165



View Profile
« Reply #19 on: August 18, 2008, 04:18:08 am »

Quote from: EKozski;1342083
when you start your computer up
it should tell you
mines says, Starting Windows XP
Mine says the same thing. I geuss I'm not using Vista.
Logged

BOW BEFORE THE LORD OF THE EVIL SIMS
caffeinated.joy
Queen of Caffeine
Admin
*****
Gender: Female
Posts: 18280



View Profile
« Reply #20 on: August 18, 2008, 10:56:15 am »

Well, since you're not willing to ask there for help, as I suggested, all I can think ofis maybe you have a corrupt file and should try uninstalling it, downloading a fresh version and reinstalling.

Really, I'm not trying to be cruel, I'm trying to help you find a solution to this problem as quickly as possible, which is why I suggested posting your problem there. They're the experts on their program.
Logged

Everybody should believe something.
I believe I'll have more coffee.
jazcmx
Member

Gender: Male
Posts: 165



View Profile
« Reply #21 on: August 19, 2008, 03:10:43 am »

Quote from: caffeinated.joy;1342480
Well, since you're not willing to ask there for help, as I suggested, all I can think ofis maybe you have a corrupt file and should try uninstalling it, downloading a fresh version and reinstalling.

Really, I'm not trying to be cruel, I'm trying to help you find a solution to this problem as quickly as possible, which is why I suggested posting your problem there. They're the experts on their program.
Ok, Ok...I will go over there and ask for help. Thanks for the advice, Joy.


As it turns out I didn't need to post there. After a little more searching I found that others have had the same problem that I have now. I need to get rid of my Net.2.0 and install a fresh one. The problem I have now, is when I go to uninstall Net.2.0, I get a message that says the process has crashed and to send a report to MSN or whatever.

Anyone know how I can safely unistall Net 2.0, and safely install the update?
« Last Edit: August 19, 2008, 03:51:45 am by jazcmx » Logged

BOW BEFORE THE LORD OF THE EVIL SIMS
jazcmx
Member

Gender: Male
Posts: 165



View Profile
« Reply #22 on: August 27, 2008, 12:47:51 pm »

Bumping to give the last question another chance to be answered.
Logged

BOW BEFORE THE LORD OF THE EVIL SIMS
PiperK1980
Member

Gender: Female
Posts: 247


Abnormally Typical


View Profile WWW
« Reply #23 on: August 27, 2008, 12:57:32 pm »

Try Microsoft or here. Once you have completley removed it, reinstall using the links in the first link.
Logged

Click here to join The Animal Army! It's good for what ails ya!!

X-Men Fan? Join today!
jazcmx
Member

Gender: Male
Posts: 165



View Profile
« Reply #24 on: August 27, 2008, 02:33:38 pm »

Quote from: PiperK1980;1354302
Try Microsoft or here. Once you have completley removed it, reinstall using the links in the first link.
Definately going to have to give it a shot. Thanks and bunch, PiperK.
Logged

BOW BEFORE THE LORD OF THE EVIL SIMS
Pages: 1 [2]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  


Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.062 seconds with 30 queries.
SimplePortal 2.1.1