Insimenator.org
October 14, 2019, 06:20:01 am *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: InSim's annual Donation Drive is under way! Click here for more info and to donate!
 
  Home   Forum   Help Search Calendar Login Register  
Pages: 1 [2]
  Print  
Author Topic: Alexander's GTA freightliner low cab truck as vehicle  (Read 12448 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
jjjim
Member

Posts: 2714



View Profile
« Reply #15 on: October 25, 2008, 01:42:41 pm »

Great job, Bloom!! Thanks a lot.
Logged
Goat.
Member

Posts: 21



View Profile
« Reply #16 on: November 05, 2008, 01:48:10 am »

ZOMG!:jaw: That is amazing! Thanks a ton man!:worship:
Logged

“What is wrong wis dis dumb dildos? Dey gives us all dah free coffee in the world and no instruction how to COOK it!”
Psychosim
Member

Posts: 122



View Profile WWW
« Reply #17 on: November 08, 2008, 08:29:37 am »

It seems like Vovillia and WittyOne found a solution for three-axles-animation, check it out at Sims2Plaza! http://thesims2carsource.createmybb.com/showthread.php?tid=2150&pid=16239#pid16239
Logged

My home place: Sims 2 Plaza
Proud recolorist of Ribots simlish cars: RibotLabsIncorp. :happy8:
BlooM
Moderator
*****
Gender: Male
Posts: 2980


View Profile
« Reply #18 on: November 08, 2008, 10:58:29 am »

Quote from: Psychosim;1448296
It seems like Vovillia and WittyOne found a solution for three-axles-animation, check it out at Sims2Plaza! http://thesims2carsource.createmybb.com/showthread.php?tid=2150&pid=16239#pid16239


Thnx!! Gonna check it out. :thumbup:
Logged

No longer active
Psychosim
Member

Posts: 122



View Profile WWW
« Reply #19 on: November 27, 2008, 12:16:51 pm »

Am I the only one who doesn't get this working? It just doesn't appear in the catalog.
- I have university and nightlife
- I tested in a cc-free game
- The text at the starting screen says only "*" for name and nothing for description although it shows right when I check in Categorizer and it's still like that after I went into SimPe and copied the text to all languages (my installation is English(UK) I think)
Logged

My home place: Sims 2 Plaza
Proud recolorist of Ribots simlish cars: RibotLabsIncorp. :happy8:
BlooM
Moderator
*****
Gender: Male
Posts: 2980


View Profile
« Reply #20 on: November 27, 2008, 02:22:50 pm »

Quote from: Psychosim;1468341
Am I the only one who doesn't get this working? It just doesn't appear in the catalog.
- I have university and nightlife
- I tested in a cc-free game
- The text at the starting screen says only "*" for name and nothing for description although it shows right when I check in Categorizer and it's still like that after I went into SimPe and copied the text to all languages (my installation is English(UK) I think)



I have no idea why, i am 100% sure i cloned it from a nightlife car(pickup)
You did download both files? Got CEP installed?
Redown both files and try again with latest version of CEP installed.
Logged

No longer active
Psychosim
Member

Posts: 122



View Profile WWW
« Reply #21 on: December 07, 2008, 09:53:21 am »

ah, finally I'm able to post my answer... I tried with the newest CEP installed but it still didn't work. Strange enough, I have the exactly same problem with a similar truck Vovillia made... (can't link to the tread atm because the side's loading in a loop: www.vovilliacorp.co.nr)
Logged

My home place: Sims 2 Plaza
Proud recolorist of Ribots simlish cars: RibotLabsIncorp. :happy8:
BlooM
Moderator
*****
Gender: Male
Posts: 2980


View Profile
« Reply #22 on: December 07, 2008, 12:59:42 pm »

ah, finally I'm able to post my answer... I tried with the newest CEP installed but it still didn't work. Strange enough, I have the exactly same problem with a similar truck Vovillia made... (can't link to the tread atm because the side's loading in a loop: www.vovilliacorp.co.nr)

i dont know....but dont mess with the language files, it never works to change the language.
Dont know if its Simpe related or not but i simply can not edit those files without messing up the package.
Logged

No longer active
Psychosim
Member

Posts: 122



View Profile WWW
« Reply #23 on: December 12, 2008, 01:40:46 pm »

well, it didn't appear also before I went to SimPe. I really don't have a clue either why every single car I downloaded works except these two trucks...
Logged

My home place: Sims 2 Plaza
Proud recolorist of Ribots simlish cars: RibotLabsIncorp. :happy8:
gadget63
Member

Posts: 5



View Profile
« Reply #24 on: December 12, 2008, 05:51:16 pm »

Bloom you have no idea the memories that truck brings back for me. I had a 1975 White Freightliner cab over sleeper in blue and it looked identical to yours! Those were the days my friend. Thanks for this, can't wait to add it to my game
Logged

A friend will help you move. A good friend will help you move bodies!
:hello2:
steelguy
Member

Posts: 235



View Profile
« Reply #25 on: May 30, 2009, 06:17:28 am »

Okay, I've been looking for a truck for a while for something. If this doesn't crash my game, you rock.
(Actually, you rock anyway, but...) Undecided
Logged
BlooM
Moderator
*****
Gender: Male
Posts: 2980


View Profile
« Reply #26 on: May 30, 2009, 11:22:28 am »

Okay, I've been looking for a truck for a while for something. If this doesn't crash my game, you rock.
(Actually, you rock anyway, but...) Undecided

You do need the Nightlife Expansion pack for it.....it might crash without it.
There is another truck as object, you should use that one instead then.
Logged

No longer active
SimmySue29
Member

Posts: 140


View Profile
« Reply #27 on: July 21, 2009, 08:03:21 pm »

Outstanding!

Thank you. Cheerleader
Logged
Psychosim
Member

Posts: 122



View Profile WWW
« Reply #28 on: November 03, 2009, 08:29:45 am »

Hi there! Just stopping by to say I've figured out the mystery why the truck didn't appear, finally:
In Object Data > RAW Data the 0x0000 line is 141 (in decimal), which refers to the AL or FT EP as HugeLunatic at mts has told me. I changed it to 140, then it worked. Smiley
Logged

My home place: Sims 2 Plaza
Proud recolorist of Ribots simlish cars: RibotLabsIncorp. :happy8:
Pages: 1 [2]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  


Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.083 seconds with 33 queries.
SimplePortal 2.1.1