Insimenator.org
April 25, 2024, 04:34:28 pm *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:

Home   Forum   Help Search Calendar Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Selectable Infants  (Read 3817 times)
0 Members and 1 Chinese Bot are viewing this topic.
Nonni
Site Santa!

Who would Nonni rather kiss? Naughty Nonni!

View Profile
« on: June 14, 2009, 05:27:20 pm »

After reading 2000 or so post (I may be exaggerating) searching for a way to utilize baby clothes, hair, accesories, etc. I saw a small comment about "infant has to be selectable".

Now that is something that I have really wanted to do since I started playing Sims.  If this is covered, I'm sorry to ask you guys to cover it again. Please tell me how or direct me to the directions I need to make an infant selectable.

Thanks much.

Isaac Newton defined tact as "the art of making a point without making an enemy."
rwills

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: June 15, 2009, 12:13:17 am »

Several different ways to accomplish that.

Various mods (such as the Insimenator) contain a 'Make Selectable' option or a 'Make Unselectable' option when you click on a Sim.

Or you can just use a regular cheat --

boolprop testingCheatsEnabled true

Then Shift-click on the baby and choose 'Make Selectable.'

However -- the game often doesn't react too well (and potentially could even glork a neighborhood irreparably) if babies are kept selected for extended periods, so would suggest that if you do make a baby selectable, to perform  whatever changes or actions you have in mind and make the baby unselectable again right afterwards and only then do a Save.

Also remember to turn off the cheat (if you used it):

boolprop testingCheatsEnabled false

Nonni
Site Santa!

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: June 15, 2009, 03:12:16 am »

rwills, Thank you so much. Works like a charm.  YAY

Isaac Newton defined tact as "the art of making a point without making an enemy."
Nonni