Insimenator.org
August 10, 2022, 09:06:26 pm *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:
 
  Home   Forum   Help Search Calendar Login Register  
Pages: [1] 2 3
  Print  
Author Topic: EP3 Required: In Testing Robots never break New Version Available(5/03/06)  (Read 16949 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Squinge
Spamming Dork
Admin
*****
Gender: Male
Posts: 5704



View Profile WWW
« on: April 23, 2006, 04:47:10 am »

As requested:
This mod prevents the Cleaning bots, Hydrobots , Munchiebots , & the SentryBots from breaking.
5/03/06 I am moving the servo's never break mod out of testing.
5/03/06 This new version should be the final one, it should work without replacing existing robots.
This mod is not compatible with my objects never break mod.
 
I try to ensure that all of my mods are 100% bug free but sometimes a bug pops up that I wasn’t aware of; if you find a bug please send me a private message; I can usually fix it within a couple of minutes.

* robotsneverbreakv1.0e.zip (0.48 KB - downloaded 819 times.)
« Last Edit: September 11, 2006, 08:26:12 pm by Squinge » Logged

If you have a question about my mods post it here
BogOff
Member

Posts: 92



View Profile
« Reply #1 on: April 23, 2006, 06:04:18 am »

WOW - thank you ^_^

I've only just been looking for a hack that does this - those darn servos break down all too often ¬_¬ (not played using the other bots yet)

Here's hoping it works for servos anyway!

Atom XX
Logged
Squinge
Spamming Dork
Admin
*****
Gender: Male
Posts: 5704



View Profile WWW
« Reply #2 on: April 23, 2006, 07:41:01 am »

I just posted another mod "servonorunamok.zip "which should prevent servo's from breaking if the other one doesn't
Logged

If you have a question about my mods post it here
kathy
TRAITOR
Member

Posts: 14248

Rotten traitor


View Profile
« Reply #3 on: April 23, 2006, 08:56:36 am »

Will this work with the bots that have been extracted and made buyable as well?
Logged
Squinge
Spamming Dork
Admin
*****
Gender: Male
Posts: 5704



View Profile WWW
« Reply #4 on: April 23, 2006, 08:58:58 pm »

Quote from: kathy
Will this work with the bots that have been extracted and made buyable as well?
I think so because this is a global for all robots.
« Last Edit: September 11, 2006, 08:26:25 pm by Squinge » Logged

If you have a question about my mods post it here
Squinge
Spamming Dork
Admin
*****
Gender: Male
Posts: 5704



View Profile WWW
« Reply #5 on: April 25, 2006, 10:17:48 am »

4/25/06 Updated servo's no run amok to include no breaking.
Logged

If you have a question about my mods post it here
friendlyquark
Member

Posts: 85


View Profile
« Reply #6 on: April 25, 2006, 10:51:02 am »

Did I ever tell you you're my heroooooo (warbles badly off key)
Logged

Toddler - The other white meat.
Squinge
Spamming Dork
Admin
*****
Gender: Male
Posts: 5704



View Profile WWW
« Reply #7 on: April 25, 2006, 01:15:11 pm »

Quote from: friendlyquark
Did I ever tell you you're my heroooooo (warbles badly off key)
Thank you & lol @ your signature I like it.
« Last Edit: September 11, 2006, 08:26:36 pm by Squinge » Logged

If you have a question about my mods post it here
Squinge
Spamming Dork
Admin
*****
Gender: Male
Posts: 5704



View Profile WWW
« Reply #8 on: April 26, 2006, 12:06:18 am »

4/26/06 I just fixed a bug in robotsneverbreak.
Logged

If you have a question about my mods post it here
Nec
Member

Posts: 57



View Profile
« Reply #9 on: April 26, 2006, 12:39:40 am »

Quote from: Squinge
4/26/06 I just fixed a bug in robotsneverbreak.

Will remove the old and put the new in right now Smiley
 
Edit: Ok, got an error for every bot on entering the lot. They were on when I saved and exited, and they were shut off after I clicked through the errors (reset)...probably why they were shut off. After turning them back on, they seem to behave normally so far. Will let you know.
« Last Edit: April 28, 2006, 11:46:36 am by Squinge » Logged
Nec
Member

Posts: 57



View Profile
« Reply #10 on: April 26, 2006, 04:40:43 am »

Well, they are breaking, but it only seems to be the hydrobot. It acts normally, but when they try to shut it off they do the whole panic thing, and then when the robot goes back to its base the only option is to repair. Then, it manages to restart itself and continues watering, not acting like it is broken, but when they finally get it turned off the only option is repair. I thought this might be because the bots were there before I changed hacks, so I got rid of them and made all new ones - same thing. They break within 24sim hours.
 
When I added the servo hack, one of the sentrybots, and a cleanbot also broke. 3 times when I tried to have the servo shut a hydrobot off, it would drop out of queue and be replaced with "lecture", at which point servo would stand there trying, and failing to lecture the hydrobot. I attached 2 error logs and 2 tree delete files saved as txt files in the rar file, one each for with and without the servo hack. they are named accordingly.
 
No problems so far with the munchie bots, but they aren't used as often as the others.
 
Edit: After making a few more for sale - it appears that all broken bots - so far I have only had broken hydrobots and cleanbots - will always run around trying to do their job, even if they were broken when crafting and never turned on.
« Last Edit: April 28, 2006, 11:45:56 am by Squinge » Logged
Squinge
Spamming Dork
Admin
*****
Gender: Male
Posts: 5704



View Profile WWW
« Reply #11 on: April 26, 2006, 07:36:48 am »

I just updated the servo's no run amok they will no longer break when using the hot tubs.
 
Version 1.0c for robots never break should function correctly now.
« Last Edit: April 26, 2006, 07:51:30 am by Squinge » Logged

If you have a question about my mods post it here
Nec
Member

Posts: 57



View Profile
« Reply #12 on: April 27, 2006, 02:13:07 pm »

Ok, I am sorry to tell you this, but they are still breaking. Only now they act broken, unlike before, and they will turn themselves back on after being turned off. This I found out the hard way while I had the game minimized and running - (eek!) http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y249/necrobabe/Snapshot22.jpg - I did not save! I also found out when you remove the hack that hydrobots that were on when you exited the game will teleport between bases if more than one is available after they return to a base. It can't be stopped, even if you turn them off.  So far, Installing and uninstalling the hack has had reliably bad effects on existing robots, hydrobots seem to have the most issues, and cleanbots have issues, though not as often. The others seem to be ok.

On a side note: I wish the cleanbots would pick up fruit punch cups. I figured they were supposed to. Do you know if they are?
Logged
Squinge
Spamming Dork
Admin
*****
Gender: Male
Posts: 5704



View Profile WWW
« Reply #13 on: April 27, 2006, 02:26:28 pm »

Quote from: Nec
Ok, I am sorry to tell you this, but they are still breaking.
On a side note: I wish the cleanbots would pick up fruit punch cups. I figured they were supposed to. Do you know if they are?
lol @ all of those weeds, the new servo mod is that working for you?
 
 
EP1 required: no more dropping or throwing away punch cups
« Last Edit: September 11, 2006, 08:26:52 pm by Squinge » Logged

If you have a question about my mods post it here
Nec
Member

Posts: 57



View Profile
« Reply #14 on: April 27, 2006, 03:02:01 pm »

Quote from: Squinge
lol @ all of those weeds, the new servo mod is that working for you?
 
EP1 required: no more dropping or throwing away punch cups


No psychotic servos thusfar, though it took over a week of constant play before I had it happen without the hack.

Thanks, I will check it out!
Logged
Pages: [1] 2 3
  Print  
 
Jump to:  


Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.06 seconds with 32 queries.
SimplePortal 2.1.1