Insimenator.org
April 28, 2024, 08:26:02 pm *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:

Home   Forum   Help Search Calendar Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Please help, major AL problems!  (Read 1967 times)
0 Members and 1 Chinese Bot are viewing this topic.
Momorat

View Profile
« on: November 23, 2008, 07:13:21 pm »

Okay, well, I'm not sure if this is the right place to post, because I installed AL and FT at the same time, and that's when the problems started, but I figure it's worth a shot.

So, a few days ago I installed AL and FT. When I started playing, I wasn't able to load any families. The loading screen would appear, with the picture of the family and everything, the rows of pictures would all become hilighted, etc. But then the screen would just stay that way permanently - the family would never load. I let it sit for over an hour and still nothing.

So I quit the game, removed all my CC, and tried again. Same problem as before. Then, I created a new family and moved them into an apartment. Same problem as before.

When I got on the game again - with my CC - and tried to create a new family, the CAS screen went crazy!!! I created two sims with no problem, but when I tried to create the third, the sim was invisible. She only became visible after I went to cancel her. Even after she was visible, though, I still couldn't zoom in. Next, I finished her and tried to create another sim, but there was still this dark outline of the first sim, and the entire screen was really shadowy. So, I'm having a bunch of problems with my game, and I'd really, really like to be able to play it again. Any help at all would be really appreciated.

Here are some pictures so you know what I mean:

This sim was, for some unfathomable reason, standing in the corner of the room and spinning.

Invisible sim.

Weird shadowy sim.