Insimenator.org
May 04, 2024, 04:47:40 am *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:

Home   Forum   Help Search Calendar Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Hair mesh texture problem - RESOLVED, kind'a...  (Read 6538 times)
0 Members and 1 Chinese Bot are viewing this topic.
IronBeard

View Profile
« on: September 19, 2010, 06:42:44 pm »

Hi. I recently spotted some a hair recolor over at MTS2 and downloaded it. I also had to download a mesh from CoolSims so I downloaded Anto's textures for it at the same time.
Unfortunately, neither Anto's original textures, or the recolors I downloaded show on the mesh, though the mesh is visible in game:

The hair textures do not show in game, in CAS or in BodyShop.
I tried exporting the texture in BodyShop as a new project and got it to show up as custom hair. However, after I imported it into the game, it again failed to show up!
I have no experience of working with hair and would appreciate any suggestions to fix this issue.
The mesh in question is CoolSims no.32, page 5 (lady GaGa's hair)
Thanks
« Last Edit: September 20, 2010, 08:29:15 pm by IronBeard » Logged
caffeinated.joy
Queen of Caffeine
Admin

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: September 19, 2010, 06:52:59 pm »

Moved to General Sims 2 Help, since this is a problem with a hair you downloaded and not a problem with something you're trying to create.

Can you please link to the download(s)?

Everybody should believe something.
I believe I'll have more coffee.
IronBeard

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: September 19, 2010, 08:59:01 pm »

Yes, sorry. It was a bit of both really and I thought I might get quicker feedback over there, cheeky chappie that I am.

The recolor dl can be found here:
http://nene.modthesims.info/download.php?t=353093

The CoolSims mesh is here:
http://www.coolsims.net/?show=hair&page=5
Theraven
The Bird Queen
Admin

Currently distracted by Something Shiny

View Profile WWW