Insimenator.org
February 06, 2023, 11:25:46 pm *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:
 
  Home   Forum   Help Search Calendar Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Borked Body Shop Poses  (Read 2257 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
tonyaj7
Member

Posts: 16


View Profile
« on: August 21, 2007, 06:07:49 pm »

I've started having problems in Body Shop, and I thought they originated with Wes_H hands on hips hack, but even after I removed it was still like this.  What's wrong?



*Click for bigger image
« Last Edit: August 21, 2007, 06:10:48 pm by tonyaj7 » Logged
MixdCrysy
Creator
*****
Posts: 821



View Profile
« Reply #1 on: August 21, 2007, 06:15:17 pm »

Did the arms stay like that when you restarted bodyshop? Usually the arms get straight out when you press f6 or f7, Im not sure wich one. To get the arms back to normal, you should be able to refresh if in load project screen, or if making a sim you can cancel and restart and the model should be normal agian. I too have the poses by Wes_h and they are great. I dont recall a pose in bodyshop mechanic that would make the arms like that , but then agian there were a whole bunch at MTS2 so it could possibly be a selected pose. In the bodyshop mechanic, check the pose before restarting to see if the models arms are down (or which ever way you wanted them).
« Last Edit: August 21, 2007, 06:20:31 pm by MixdCrysy » Logged

Checkout my Creations & Please read  My Policy , thank you in advance.
tonyaj7
Member

Posts: 16


View Profile
« Reply #2 on: August 21, 2007, 06:20:46 pm »

I keep restarting body shop, but they end up the same.  I keep thinking it's a hack
Logged
MixdCrysy
Creator
*****
Posts: 821



View Profile
« Reply #3 on: August 21, 2007, 06:23:13 pm »

Where did you install the poses? In the bodyshop mechanic, what pose was selected? Did you try to change the pose or to restart with out the mechanic running?
Logged

Checkout my Creations & Please read  My Policy , thank you in advance.
tonyaj7
Member

Posts: 16


View Profile
« Reply #4 on: August 21, 2007, 10:50:10 pm »

I'm not sure.  I think I did choose a pose.
Logged
tonyaj7
Member

Posts: 16


View Profile
« Reply #5 on: August 22, 2007, 10:16:29 am »

I even made a new user with no custom content, new everything, but it's still like this.
Logged
nova-storm
Member

Posts: 431



View Profile
« Reply #6 on: August 22, 2007, 10:47:11 am »

did you try pressing f7 or f8 yet to see if that fixes it?
Logged

:happy8:A closed mouth gathers no foot. :smile:
resistance is futile you will be assimilated
Tenshii~Akari
(~TA12~)
Super Mod
*****
Gender: Female
Posts: 3390


(~* Go Pink: Find the Cure *~)


View Profile WWW
« Reply #7 on: August 22, 2007, 07:53:08 pm »

Have you tried moving your whole Downloads folder out of your "C:\My Documents\EA Games\The Sims 2" directory and onto your desktop?  That may help to see if it's a stray download/mod making this pose still occur.  

And if you did put the Bodyshop pose mods in your "Config" folder, make sure that there is still only one enabled.  Not sure if that is the case, but just to be sure... :dontknow:
« Last Edit: August 22, 2007, 07:55:26 pm by Tenshii~Akari » Logged

MixdCrysy
Creator
*****
Posts: 821



View Profile
« Reply #8 on: August 24, 2007, 05:21:40 pm »

If you chose a pose, whatever the pose may be, it will still load the same pose if you restart without the mechanic running, every time. Did you change the pose, to anything like"Yoga pose1" or "talkshy", and then restart it through the mechanic?
Logged

Checkout my Creations & Please read  My Policy , thank you in advance.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  


Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.056 seconds with 30 queries.
SimplePortal 2.1.1