Insimenator.org
May 23, 2022, 07:02:51 pm *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:
 
  Home   Forum   Help Search Calendar Login Register  
Pages: 1 ... 5 6 [7] 8 9 10
  Print  
Author Topic: Infant Diaper Replacement  (Read 78949 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
PlyrNdHlp
Member

Posts: 48



View Profile
« Reply #90 on: December 14, 2007, 11:45:15 am »

Ah-hah! I looked at my graphics settings and I thought that they weren't turned up all the way. Wow that was stupid of me. Thanks sooo much for the help everyone! I really should of checked the settings without assuming things.
Logged

Meet my simmies at...
~Plyr's Plethora of Simmies~
mcrudd
Member

Posts: 417


View Profile WWW
« Reply #91 on: December 14, 2007, 03:01:39 pm »

Not a problem, everyone makes that mistake Tongue Just glad you came right Cheesy
Logged
BlooM
Moderator
*****
Gender: Male
Posts: 2980


View Profile
« Reply #92 on: December 15, 2007, 06:42:13 am »

i dont believe this.....
The screenshot he showed was the default baby maxis diaper mesh.
Your not telling me that by updating the graphic settings that mesh gets replaced by mine?Huh?Huh?
I have seen many strange things in sims2 but this is very hard to believe Wink
« Last Edit: December 15, 2007, 06:45:16 am by BlooM » Logged

No longer active
PlyrNdHlp
Member

Posts: 48



View Profile
« Reply #93 on: December 17, 2007, 10:44:59 am »

Hold on I'll post a picture:



i just took this today
« Last Edit: December 17, 2007, 10:50:45 am by PlyrNdHlp » Logged

Meet my simmies at...
~Plyr's Plethora of Simmies~
Enchantress
Creator
*****
Posts: 116


View Profile WWW
« Reply #94 on: December 17, 2007, 08:47:06 pm »

Well I finally got my recolor to work in game, the hat and outfit turned out good, but somehow his arms and legs turned white (that was the outside). How do you get it so that it doesn't color the arms and legs but only the outfit and hat? LOL, I don't usually have trouble recoloring meshes! ;p


* babyrecoloroops.JPG (6.91 KB, 170x230 - viewed 187 times.)
Logged


Help us Fight Crime Join the Animal Army
Visit my Sims 2 site for FREE downloads Enchanted Forest
[/color]
mcrudd
Member

Posts: 417


View Profile WWW
« Reply #95 on: December 17, 2007, 09:03:49 pm »

Quote from: Enchantress;1068431
Well I finally got my recolor to work in game, the hat and outfit turned out good, but somehow his arms and legs turned white (that was the outside). How do you get it so that it doesn't color the arms and legs but only the outfit and hat? LOL, I don't usually have trouble recoloring meshes! ;p




You need to save the parts you don't want to show as a transparant colour. I would suggest because you have white in the hat to change the surrounding colour to for eg red and then save the red colour as a transparant..thats if you use irvanview and normal paint. If you are lucky and have psp you only have to make that part transparant. It is also advisable to use the build dxt feature instead of copy and paste. That way your patterns on your outfit won't blur.
Logged
Enchantress
Creator
*****
Posts: 116


View Profile WWW
« Reply #96 on: December 17, 2007, 10:03:51 pm »

ah, ok, that's what I forgot! Thanks!
Logged


Help us Fight Crime Join the Animal Army
Visit my Sims 2 site for FREE downloads Enchanted Forest
[/color]
Theraven
The Bird Queen
Super Mod
*****
Gender: Female
Posts: 5049


Currently distracted by Something Shiny


View Profile WWW
« Reply #97 on: January 07, 2008, 07:09:55 am »

does anyone know why this happens? (this is without any meshes/recolors at all, just plain maxis). when I take out the overrides, the baby ends up looking like this.


* snapshot_d47f1886_54817b13.jpg (55.92 KB, 600x450 - viewed 218 times.)
Logged

My site:

Little Fire Burning - Chapter 85 out

~Life isn't about waiting for the storm to pass. It's about learning to dance in the rain~
AlbinoBambi
Member

Gender: Female
Posts: 459


A.k.a. Ilse


View Profile WWW
« Reply #98 on: January 08, 2008, 01:15:01 pm »

Are you sure you don't have anything left? You know that mesh that you used for the hatless outfits, isn't that a loose mesh, that you accidentally left in?
Logged

Why can't life be like The Sims, where you can control someone with just one click?

Theraven
The Bird Queen
Super Mod
*****
Gender: Female
Posts: 5049


Currently distracted by Something Shiny


View Profile WWW
« Reply #99 on: January 08, 2008, 05:23:06 pm »

nope. I've not left anything in. here it was the opposite - I forgot to put one in Smiley
thoughg, I've had a few small troubles with infant meshes. once when I was using one that needed a mesh, it still used the maxis diaper mesh even though I'd put in the mesh I wanted.
Logged

My site:

Little Fire Burning - Chapter 85 out

~Life isn't about waiting for the storm to pass. It's about learning to dance in the rain~
BlooM
Moderator
*****
Gender: Male
Posts: 2980


View Profile
« Reply #100 on: January 10, 2008, 08:20:41 pm »

Wat you see is not the Default diaper mesh, its the nude mesh, wich means there is still a replacement active.
If im correct this is the replacement windkeeper once relinked.
Wat she did is relink the diaper mesh to the original maxis nude mesh and you still have that one installed.
I think this is your replacement you had installed before you installed my meshes.
When you requested the hat on the nude mesh you showed me lots of recolors, all based on this mesh.
The reason it looks strange is that you prolly took out all the texture replacement files so the original diaper textures got back in the game.
Those diaper textures need the original maxis diaper mesh to fit well.

That will also explain your previous problems with my replacement meshes.
The original diaper mesh has a 3d diaper, it really sticks out.
There were similar problems with the male boxermeshes
The moment peeps used my replacements the original shape of the boxermesh popped up again, alot peeps were so surprised as they totally forgot they installed windkeepers files years ago.
Her files dont include meshes, she simply relinked that boxer mesh to a nude mesh
She did the same with the male teen boxer and Elder
« Last Edit: January 10, 2008, 08:36:35 pm by BlooM » Logged

No longer active
Theraven
The Bird Queen
Super Mod
*****
Gender: Female
Posts: 5049


Currently distracted by Something Shiny


View Profile WWW
« Reply #101 on: January 10, 2008, 09:05:44 pm »

I think I found the problem. I did a search on two other meshes I've had in my game (I don't think any of them were windkeeper's) and found one somewhere it certainly didn't belong. the strange thing is that your meshes have worked in spite of this mesh being there. I didn't find the mesh the last time I searched, though.

Strange.
Logged

My site:

Little Fire Burning - Chapter 85 out

~Life isn't about waiting for the storm to pass. It's about learning to dance in the rain~
BlooM
Moderator
*****
Gender: Male
Posts: 2980


View Profile
« Reply #102 on: January 10, 2008, 09:31:06 pm »

There's a very easy explanation for it....
When the game starts it reads all files in alphabetical order, so if my files are on top of the list(the reason i let peeps use the Defaults folder Cheesy)
the game reads those first and will ignore others
Logged

No longer active
matze
Member

Gender: Male
Posts: 641



View Profile
« Reply #103 on: January 12, 2008, 02:58:06 am »

That is looking very good. Thank you.
Logged

Live your dreams, before it's too late.
Cathy
Member

Gender: Female
Posts: 1194


Call me Annie


View Profile WWW
« Reply #104 on: January 15, 2008, 03:17:34 pm »

Alright....this is so great!!! Awww....how am I supposed not to love you, Bloom?
Logged

I used to be Nyxie
Pages: 1 ... 5 6 [7] 8 9 10
  Print  
 
Jump to:  


Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.033 seconds with 34 queries.
SimplePortal 2.1.1