Insimenator.org
May 20, 2019, 03:09:47 am *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Jenna is bored and messing with the news ticker again.
 
  Home   Forum   Help Search Calendar Login Register  
Pages: 1 [2] 3
  Print  
Author Topic: Infant Hairmesh with Bowe *Default replacement*  (Read 13799 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Christy1077
Member

Posts: 380



View Profile
« Reply #15 on: March 02, 2008, 06:11:51 pm »

Awesome. Thanks =)
Logged

BlooM
Moderator
*****
Gender: Male
Posts: 2983


View Profile
« Reply #16 on: March 02, 2008, 06:21:31 pm »

Quote from: theraven;1159114
I love it Cheesy
but I'm wondering about one thing: is this only the light color of the hair, or does it work as the normal hair (changes between the colors according to the haircolor the baby will get)?



Yes, your right!
I thought about that later, this is only the blond version.
I should make 3 other packages for the other colors eh?
Because when changing this to black hair the toddler blond file will also be overwritten.
Result, 2 black hair files then for the toddler.
Logged

No longer active
Theraven
The Bird Queen
Super Mod
*****
Gender: Female
Posts: 4992


Permanently distracted by Something Shiny™


View Profile WWW
« Reply #17 on: March 03, 2008, 08:15:53 am »

so is it possible to make recolors of it?
Logged

My site:

Little Fire Burning - Chapter 85 out

~Life isn't about waiting for the storm to pass. It's about learning to dance in the rain~
BlooM
Moderator
*****
Gender: Male
Posts: 2983


View Profile
« Reply #18 on: March 03, 2008, 09:41:42 am »

yes, i will release them today if i manage
Logged

No longer active
Theraven
The Bird Queen
Super Mod
*****
Gender: Female
Posts: 4992


Permanently distracted by Something Shiny™


View Profile WWW
« Reply #19 on: March 03, 2008, 11:09:47 am »

is the recoloring process the same as with the infant outfits? (I've already tried recoloring this mesh but I've not tested it yet...)
Logged

My site:

Little Fire Burning - Chapter 85 out

~Life isn't about waiting for the storm to pass. It's about learning to dance in the rain~
Tenshii~Akari
(~TA12~)
Super Mod
*****
Gender: Female
Posts: 3390


(~* Go Pink: Find the Cure *~)


View Profile WWW
« Reply #20 on: March 03, 2008, 11:17:29 am »

I had just came to the same realization that BlooM just mentioned when it comes to colors.  :oops:  I'm still fiddling around with it to see what I can do with it.  Wink
Logged

BlooM
Moderator
*****
Gender: Male
Posts: 2983


View Profile
« Reply #21 on: March 03, 2008, 12:55:29 pm »

Quote from: theraven;1160134
is the recoloring process the same as with the infant outfits? (I've already tried recoloring this mesh but I've not tested it yet...)



You recolor it like a hairmesh.
But in a way its the same as the outfits.
The hair is a extra layer arround the top of the head so you can use the transparancy(blend settings) and you dont have to be affraid that the head itself dissapairs.
I removed the bowe on the texture file for my own game Wink
Logged

No longer active
Tenshii~Akari
(~TA12~)
Super Mod
*****
Gender: Female
Posts: 3390


(~* Go Pink: Find the Cure *~)


View Profile WWW
« Reply #22 on: March 03, 2008, 05:20:35 pm »

:scratch:  Huh... I double posted and didn't catch it?  Thanks for cleaning that mistake off, BlooM.  :smile bi:
Logged

mcrudd
Member

Posts: 417


View Profile WWW
« Reply #23 on: March 04, 2008, 07:06:38 pm »

I have tried to remove the bow. I think I might need paintshop pro cause this is the results I get with normal paint. It looks almost right if you zoom right into the baby's face, but as soon as you don't zoom you see a hair coloured bow and a weird fringe Sad What am I doing wrong?) Is it because of the normal paint program?
« Last Edit: March 09, 2008, 08:08:00 pm by mcrudd » Logged
BlooM
Moderator
*****
Gender: Male
Posts: 2983


View Profile
« Reply #24 on: March 04, 2008, 11:41:45 pm »

Ah, now i see wat you mean Sad
If you remove the bowe by removing the textures then make sure that area were the bow was is completly erased, there shouldn't be one pixels left!!!
If this doesn't fix it then it is prolly caused by the opacity settings.
The hair and bowe are set to transparancy enabled but with several parts set to transparancy you must set wich part will overrule the other part(texturewise...)
The bowe is on top and has higer opacity settings so it overrules the hair underneath it.
It looks if that is the case here.

But there is a more simple way to remove the bowe without even editing the texture file but keep in mind this will remove it forgood, not turning back.

If you open the package with simpe you see the geometric data container
click it and click on the file name on the right window.(buHairBald_tslocator_gmdc)
In the bottom window you see the mesh and its parts:
the first is the bald head
the second the hair file
the 3rd/4th and 5th is the bowe.

Go to groups, there you see them again
highligt the bottom hair_alpha(facecount50/vertexcount50) and delete it
highligt the bottom hair_alpha(facecount36/vertexcount34) and delete it
highligt the bottom hair_alpha(facecount24/vertexcount34) and delete it

Click commit and save the package, the bowe is now deleted from the mesh.
I have no problem if you upload those files and you will not have any issues with it anymore.

For those who want it, i included the uvmap in the colors post.
I made one stupid mistake tho, i should have keep the bald head from the infant instead of scaling down the toddler bald head wich came with the hair mesh.
This results in a very small bald head on the uvmap, wich you cant recolor as it is linked to the skintone files.
this can result on skincolor difference on the infant head.
« Last Edit: March 05, 2008, 12:05:02 am by BlooM » Logged

No longer active
mcrudd
Member

Posts: 417


View Profile WWW
« Reply #25 on: March 05, 2008, 12:34:10 am »

I will try, thanks for all the help Cheesy
« Last Edit: March 05, 2008, 02:35:34 am by mcrudd » Logged
BlooM
Moderator
*****
Gender: Male
Posts: 2983


View Profile
« Reply #26 on: March 05, 2008, 03:21:29 am »

Paint should support transparant png's or bmp's not?
You texture file has to be transparant !!
Logged

No longer active
mcrudd
Member

Posts: 417


View Profile WWW
« Reply #27 on: March 05, 2008, 11:36:38 am »

I did it Cheesy Thank you so much BlooM . I uploaded it here Tongue http://www.insimenator.org/showthread.php?t=75588
« Last Edit: March 05, 2008, 11:45:24 am by mcrudd » Logged
msfortuknit
Member

Posts: 234


View Profile
« Reply #28 on: March 08, 2008, 09:20:05 pm »

How adorable!
Logged
Wanda
Member

Posts: 8


View Profile
« Reply #29 on: March 09, 2008, 01:32:07 am »

Does this replace ALL babies in the game, on all skins or does it affect only the lightest skin?
Logged
Pages: 1 [2] 3
  Print  
 
Jump to:  


Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.126 seconds with 32 queries.
SimplePortal 2.1.1