Insimenator.org
April 28, 2024, 01:41:44 am *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:

Home   Forum   Help Search Calendar Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: 5 Questions from a Noob  (Read 1728 times)
0 Members and 1 Chinese Bot are viewing this topic.
girlboheme

View Profile
« on: August 08, 2008, 06:10:49 pm »

Hi Cheesy  I'm totally new to this world.  I just purchased Sims2 a week and a half ago.  I got Double Deluxe.  I ADORE IT.  I've been playing and having a ball, however, I have some things I'd like to ask some questions about.

1.  Is there a way to invite friends over but then you can make them actually LEAVE at a decent hour?  
I want my Sims to hang with their best friends for the evening but then My Sims go to bed, the best friend spends the evening cooking themselves dinner, taking showers, watching tv, and I can't find a command that tells them to go home!  Am I missing it?

2.  Camera tilt.  
I hate the game camera/view or whatever it's called.  I can't get it to work so that even if I wanted to make a story with pics, it would look decent.  Is there a mod some where that will allow me better control over it?  I am not wanting to make a video at this time.  Maybe just get pics of them doing stuff.  I really wanted a wedding pic but I let that opportunity pass since I'm slow as molasses in winter.  Um, basically I can't angle my view with any precision and it's driving me insane.  

3.  Fights.